MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#19
Andrelton Simmons
AVG HR RBI
.299 3 7
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 170 NFBC ADP: 152.93
Position: SSBorn: 9/4/1989 Birthplace: Mundo Nobo, Netherlands Antilles
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 15 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Simmons was 3 for 5, homering for the second straight game and adding a triple Monday against Philadelphia.
Analysis: Simmons is hitting .341 through 11 games.
Apr. 10 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Simmons has a jammed right wrist and has been replaced in the starting lineup by Ramiro Pena.
Analysis: Simmons was listed in Atlanta's original lineup for Thursday night's game against the New York Mets. The Braves say he was hurt in Wednesday night's game and is day to day. Simmons made a strong defensive play in the second inning when he went to his right to field a grounder by Travis d'Arnaud. Simmons slipped but recovered to throw out d'Arnaud from his knees. In the fifth, Simmons was out at the plate when he collided with d'Arnaud and fell to the ground. He remained in the game.
Feb. 20 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET18:23 GMT2:23 11:23 AM MST1:23 PM EST1:53 PM VEN22:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-The Atlanta Braves and Simmons have agreed on a $58 million, seven-year contract, a record deal for the latest young star locked up by the NL East champions.
Analysis: The 24-year-old Simmons earned his first Gold Glove Award in 2013, when he led the major leagues with 499 assists.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.