MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Andrelton Simmons
AVG HR RBI
.299 3 21
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SSBorn: 9/4/1989 Birthplace: Mundo-Novo, Netherlands Antilles
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2010)


Latest News
May 19 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .299 with three home runs this season.
May 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Kansas City Royals 6-3. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .306 with three home runs this season.
May 18 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 5-2. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .305 with three home runs this season.
May 15 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-7. He's now batting .306 with three home runs this season.
May 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .310 with three home runs this season.
May 13 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Minnesota Twins 5-4. Simmons scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .311 with three home runs this season.
May 12 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He's now batting .313 with three home runs this season.
May 11 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. Simmons scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .312 with three home runs this season.
May 11 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 4 for 5 with two RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. Simmons scored twice. He's now batting .308 with three home runs this season.
May 9 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Detroit Tigers 13-0. He's now batting .291 with three home runs this season.
May 8 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Detroit Tigers 10-3. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .295 with three home runs this season.
May 7 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .289 with three home runs this season.
May 5 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 10-4. He's now batting .285 with three home runs this season.
May 4 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 14-2. He's now batting .293 with three home runs this season.
May 3 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .292 with three home runs this season.
May 2 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST11:46 PM CST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3. He's now batting .286 with three home runs this season.
May 1 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. Simmons scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .289 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 7-3. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .282 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Kansas City Royals 9-4. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .274 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 5-1. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the New York Yankees 11-5. He's now batting .276 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 25 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE12:41 AM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the New York Yankees 6-5. He's now batting .267 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the New York Yankees 7-5. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 11:47 PM PT12:47 AM MT1:47 AM CT2:47 AM ET2:47 ET6:47 GMT14:47 11:47 PM MST1:47 AM EST12:47 AM CST2:17 AM VEN10:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 5 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 8-6. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 3 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. Simmons scored twice. He's now batting .274 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-3. He's now batting .253 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 3 for 5 with two doubles and two RBIs Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-10. Simmons scored twice. He's now batting .253 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 5-0. He's now batting .215 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 5 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 12-7. He's now batting .197 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .196 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE12:11 AM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .234 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 11:00 PM PT12:00 AM MT1:00 AM CT2:00 AM ET2:00 ET6:00 GMT14:00 11:00 PM MST1:00 AM EST12:00 AM CST1:30 AM VEN10:00 UAE1:00 AM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 3 for 5 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Milwaukee Brewers 11-8. Simmons scored once. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 7-2. Simmons scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 5-1. Simmons added a stolen base. He's now batting .172 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 11-4. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Andrelton Simmons went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Atl 49 166 17 48 8 2 3 19 12 21 1 0 .289 .335 .416
2013 Atl 157 606 76 150 27 6 17 59 40 55 6 5 .248 .296 .396
2014 Atl 146 540 44 132 18 4 7 46 32 60 4 5 .244 .286 .331
2015 Atl 147 535 60 142 23 2 4 44 39 48 5 3 .265 .321 .338
2016 LAA 124 448 48 126 22 2 4 44 28 38 10 1 .281 .324 .366
2017 LAA 158 589 77 164 38 2 14 69 47 67 19 6 .278 .331 .421
2018 LAA 146 554 68 162 26 5 11 75 35 44 10 2 .292 .337 .417
2019 LAA 45 184 22 55 13 0 3 21 6 15 5 1 .299 .325 .418
Career 972 3622 412 979 175 23 63 377 239 348 60 23 .270 .317 .383

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Atl Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2013 Atl Total 4 12 0 3 1 0 0 2 2 3 0 0 .250 .357 .333
    LDS 4 12 0 3 1 0 0 2 2 3 0 0 .250 .357 .333
Career 5 16 0 4 1 0 0 2 2 3 0 0 .250 .333 .313


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.