MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#10
Jordy Mercer
AVG HR RBI
.277 6 35
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205 NFBC ADP: 551.09
Position: SSBorn: 8/27/1986 Birthplace: Taloga, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
July 21 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Mercer recorded two hits and a pair of RBIs in Wednesday's loss to Milwaukee.
Analysis: Mercer has come out of the All-Star break on fire, going 9 for 20 over a five-game hitting streak. He's 7 for 14 over the last three games.
July 17 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Mercer had three hits Sunday.
Analysis: Prior to this conetst, Mercer was 4 for 22 over a seven-game stretch.
July 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Mercer had two hits Monday.
Analysis: He is 7 for 18 in his last five games.
June 26 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Mercer left Sunday night's game against the Dodgers at the end of the first inning with head and right ear discomfort.
Analysis: Mercer was injured when he slid into second base and got tangled with Dodgers second baseman Chase Utley while successfully breaking up an attempted double play on David Freese's ground ball to shortstop. Mercer singled to lead off the inning, extending his hitting streak to 11 games.
June 20 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Mercer has hit safely in five straight games after going 2 for 4 on Monday.
Analysis: Mercer is 7 for 18 over that stretch.
June 19 10:51 AM PT11:51 AM MT12:51 PM CT1:51 PM ET13:51 ET17:51 GMT1:51 10:51 AM MST12:51 PM EST1:21 PM VEN21:51 UAE12:51 PM CT-Mercer hit his first career leadoff homer, also doubling and driving in a run after getting hit with the bases loaded in the Pirates' 4-3 loss to the Cubs on Saturday.
Analysis: Mercer, a .267 hitter this season, is now batting .321 when leading off for the Pirates. Perhaps they should keep him there.
May 20 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Mercer had three hits in an 8-2 win over Atlanta on Thursday.
Analysis: Mercer, now batting .297, is 8 for 18 (.444) in his last five games.
May 3 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-Mercer was 3 for 3 on Monday.
Analysis: Mercer has been red-hot with a .820 OPS.
Apr. 30 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Mercer had a pair of hits and scored two runs in a 4-1 win against Cincinnati on Friday night.
Analysis: Mercer, now batting .317, is 16 for 38 (.421) with three doubles, a home run and five RBIs in his last nine games.
Apr. 27 12:35 PM PT1:35 PM MT2:35 PM CT3:35 PM ET15:35 ET19:35 GMT3:35 12:35 PM MST2:35 PM EST3:05 PM VEN23:35 UAE2:35 PM CT-Mercer went 2 for 4 with a double in a 9-4 win in Colorado on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Mercer has five multihit performances in his last seven games, going 13 for 30 (.433) in that stretch.
Apr. 25 8:25 AM PT9:25 AM MT10:25 AM CT11:25 AM ET11:25 ET15:25 GMT23:25 8:25 AM MST10:25 AM EST10:55 AM VEN19:25 UAE10:25 AM CT-Mercer went 2 for 7 on Sunday.
Analysis: Use Mercer in Denver this week since he is showing no mercy on the road, going 10 for 22 in his last five games away from the 'Burgh.
Apr. 21 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Mercer went 3 for 4 with a double in Wednesday's 8-2 loss at San Diego.
Analysis: Mercer has been on a bit of a roll, going 7 for 13 with four RBIs over his last four games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Pit 42 62 7 13 5 1 1 5 4 14 0 1 .210 .265 .371
2013 Pit 103 333 33 95 22 2 8 27 22 62 3 2 .285 .336 .435
2014 Pit 149 506 56 129 27 2 12 55 35 89 4 1 .255 .305 .387
2015 Pit 116 394 34 96 21 0 3 34 27 73 3 2 .244 .293 .320
2016 Pit 96 328 40 91 14 2 6 35 37 52 1 0 .277 .358 .387
Career 506 1623 170 424 89 7 30 156 125 290 11 6 .261 .318 .380

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 5 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .333 .250
    LDS 5 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .333 .250
2014 Pit Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Pit Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 14 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .143 .200 .143


w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.