MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Blake Parker
ERA S K
1.17 7 12
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 6/19/1985 Birthplace: Fayetteville, Arkansas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Cubs (2006)


Latest News
May 15 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Blake Parker did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Wednesday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Blake Parker recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Tuesday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Blake Parker did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Sunday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Blake Parker walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-1 on Wednesday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 4 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Blake Parker allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Saturday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Blake Parker recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 1-0 on Monday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Blake Parker recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Sunday. Parker struck out two, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Blake Parker allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 9-5 on Monday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Parker (illness) was unavailable for a third straight game when the Twins visited Baltimore on Sunday.
Analysis: Taylor Rogers handled closer duties for the series and picked up a pair of saves as Minnesota swept the three-game set. Though Parker should be back any time, he could find himself splitting save opportunities with the lefty Rogers for the time being.
Apr. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Blake Parker recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Parker struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Blake Parker allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Sunday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Blake Parker recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Parker struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Blake Parker did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the New York Mets 14-8 on Tuesday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Blake Parker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Saturday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Blake Parker recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Wednesday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Blake Parker recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Tuesday. Parker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Blake Parker fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Saturday. Parker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.0 10 7 4 3 5 1 6 2.50 6.00
2013 ChC 1 2 1 - 1 49 0 0 46.1 39 17 14 4 15 1 55 1.17 2.72
2014 ChC 1 1 0 - 0 18 0 0 21.0 24 13 12 3 4 0 24 1.33 5.14
2016 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 2.00 0.00
2016 NYY 1 0 1 - 1 16 0 0 16.1 16 9 9 1 8 1 15 1.47 4.96
2016 Tot 1 0 1 - 1 17 0 0 17.1 17 9 9 1 9 1 15 1.50 4.67
2017 LAA 3 3 8 - 11 71 0 0 67.1 40 20 19 7 16 0 86 0.83 2.54
2018 LAA 2 1 14 - 17 67 0 0 66.1 63 24 24 12 19 1 70 1.24 3.26
2019 Min 0 1 7 - 7 16 0 0 15.1 8 2 2 1 7 0 12 0.98 1.17
Career 8 8 31 - 37 245 0 0 239.2 201 92 84 31 75 4 268 1.15 3.15



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 136 93 91 91.8 54.84
Curveball 41 79 74 76.4 16.53
Split-Finger 50 83 79 80.9 20.16
Cut Fastball 21 91 86 87.8 8.47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.