MLB Baseball

#30
Jake Diekman
ERA S K
7.56 0 16
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 1/21/1987 Birthplace: Wymore, Nebraska
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 30th Round by Phillies (2007)


Latest News
May 27 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Saturday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 26 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-3 on Friday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with an 8.04 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
May 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Thursday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
May 21 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Sunday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Mets 8-7 on Wednesday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 7.90 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Mets 8-5 on Tuesday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 8-2 on Thursday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 7.30 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-3 on Saturday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed five runs - one earned - on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 14-5 on Thursday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 7.84 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Monday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Tuesday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-4 on Sunday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.29 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Friday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-1 on Wednesday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0 on Sunday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Jake Diekman fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-9 on Friday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Wednesday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-3 on Monday. Diekman struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Jake Diekman blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Friday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Phi 1 1 0 - 1 32 0 0 27.1 25 17 12 1 20 3 35 1.65 3.95
2013 Phi 1 4 0 - 1 45 0 0 38.1 34 15 11 1 16 2 41 1.30 2.58
2014 Phi 5 5 0 - 4 73 0 0 71.0 66 36 30 4 35 5 100 1.42 3.80
2015 Phi 2 1 0 - 2 41 0 0 36.2 40 23 21 3 24 0 49 1.75 5.15
2015 Tex 0 0 0 - 1 26 0 0 21.2 13 5 5 2 7 0 20 0.92 2.08
2015 Tot 2 1 0 - 3 67 0 0 58.1 53 28 26 5 31 0 69 1.44 4.01
2016 Tex 4 2 4 - 5 66 0 0 53.0 36 22 20 4 26 1 59 1.17 3.40
2017 Tex 0 0 1 - 1 11 0 0 10.2 4 3 3 1 10 1 13 1.31 2.53
2018 Tex 1 1 2 - 3 47 0 0 39.0 31 18 16 2 23 1 48 1.38 3.69
2018 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 24 0 0 14.1 18 15 12 2 8 1 18 1.81 7.53
2018 Tot 1 2 2 - 3 71 0 0 53.1 49 33 28 4 31 2 66 1.50 4.73
2019 KC 0 6 0 - 2 48 0 0 41.2 33 23 22 3 23 0 63 1.34 4.75
2019 Oak 1 1 0 - 0 28 0 0 20.1 16 11 10 0 16 1 21 1.57 4.43
2019 Tot 1 7 0 - 2 76 0 0 62.0 49 34 32 3 39 1 84 1.42 4.65
2020 Oak 2 0 0 - 1 21 0 0 21.1 8 2 1 1 12 1 31 0.94 0.42
2021 Oak 3 3 7 - 14 67 0 0 60.2 47 29 26 10 34 2 83 1.34 3.86
2022 Bos 5 1 1 - 4 44 0 0 38.1 27 22 18 5 30 1 51 1.49 4.23
2022 CWS 0 3 0 - 0 26 0 0 19.1 25 18 14 4 12 1 28 1.91 6.52
2022 Tot 5 4 1 - 4 70 0 0 57.2 52 40 32 9 42 2 79 1.63 4.99
2023 CWS 0 1 0 - 1 13 0 0 11.1 11 14 10 1 13 0 11 2.12 7.94
2023 TB 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 5.1 4 4 4 1 2 0 5 1.13 6.75
2023 Tot 0 1 0 - 1 20 0 0 16.2 15 18 14 2 15 0 16 1.80 7.56
Career 25 30 15 - 40 619 0 0 530.1 438 277 235 45 311 20 676 1.41 3.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Oak 67 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 619 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 5 1.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 5 1.50
2016 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 5 3 3 1 2 1 1 27.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 5 3 3 1 2 1 1 27.00
2019 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2020 Oak Total 0 0 1 - 1 6 0 0 4.2 3 2 2 1 2 0 5 3.86
    WC 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 1 0 0 4 6.00
Career 0 0 1 - 1 13 0 0 12.0 10 6 6 2 4 1 11 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 220 97 91 94.6 57.59
Changeup 50 91 84 87.5 13.09
Cut Fastball 44 91 85 88.6 11.52
68 85 80 82.2 17.8

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.