MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
José Quintana
ERA W-L K
4.06 6-5 73
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 1/24/1989 Birthplace: Arjona, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2006)


Latest News
June 17 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 6-5, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Sunday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Monday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Wednesday. Quintana struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 6-4, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Thursday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 5-4, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Saturday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 5-3, allowing one hit and four walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-0 on Saturday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 4-3, allowing six runs on nine hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Monday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 4-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 13-4 on Wednesday. Quintana struck out five, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 3-2, allowing three runs - zero earned - on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Friday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 3-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Saturday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Quintana has thrown 24 straight scoreless innings against Milwaukee dating to July 28. The left-hander tossed six innings of three-hit ball in a 3-0 win at Miller Park on April 8.
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 2-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-7 on Sunday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.78 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed seven runs on seven hits and four walks in 2.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-10 on Saturday. Quintana struck out one, ending the game with an 8.16 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 1-1, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Sunday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Sunday. Quintana struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.