MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
José Quintana
ERA W-L K
3.95 13-10 142
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 1/24/1989 Birthplace: Arjona, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 16 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 13-10, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Sunday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 13-9, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 12-9, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Wednesday. Quintana struck out five, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 11-9, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-6 on Saturday. Quintana struck out two, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 10-9, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out five, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 10-8, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-0 on Wednesday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 10-7, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Friday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 9-7, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Saturday. Quintana struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 22 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 9-6, allowing two runs on six hits and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2 on Sunday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 11 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 8-6, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 7-6, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Wednesday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 28 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed three runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-5 on Thursday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 22 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 6-6, allowing four runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Friday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 6-5, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Sunday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Monday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5 on Wednesday. Quintana struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 6-4, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Thursday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 26 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 5-4, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Saturday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 5-3, allowing one hit and four walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-0 on Saturday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 4-3, allowing six runs on nine hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Monday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 4-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 13-4 on Wednesday. Quintana struck out five, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 3-2, allowing three runs - zero earned - on five hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Friday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 3-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Saturday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Quintana has thrown 24 straight scoreless innings against Milwaukee dating to July 28. The left-hander tossed six innings of three-hit ball in a 3-0 win at Miller Park on April 8.
Apr. 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 2-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-7 on Sunday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.78 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed seven runs on seven hits and four walks in 2.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-10 on Saturday. Quintana struck out one, ending the game with an 8.16 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 1-1, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Sunday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Sunday. Quintana struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 CWS 6 6 0 - 0 25 22 0 136.1 142 62 57 14 42 4 81 1.35 3.76
2013 CWS 9 7 0 - 0 33 33 0 200.0 188 83 78 23 56 2 164 1.22 3.51
2014 CWS 9 11 0 - 0 32 32 0 200.1 197 87 74 10 52 3 178 1.24 3.32
2015 CWS 9 10 0 - 0 32 32 1 206.1 218 81 77 16 44 4 177 1.27 3.36
2016 CWS 13 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 208.0 192 76 74 22 50 1 181 1.16 3.20
2017 CWS 4 8 0 - 0 18 18 0 104.1 98 55 52 14 40 1 109 1.32 4.49
2017 ChC 7 3 0 - 0 14 14 1 84.1 72 37 35 9 21 3 98 1.10 3.74
2017 Tot 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 188.2 170 92 87 23 61 4 207 1.22 4.15
2018 ChC 13 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 159.1 143 73 70 22 68 3 142 1.32 3.95
Career 70 67 0 - 0 215 212 2 1299.0 1250 554 517 130 373 21 1130 1.25 3.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 CWS 25 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2013 CWS 33 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 CWS 32 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 CWS 32 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 CWS 32 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 CWS 18 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC 14 22 2 2 0 0 0 3 1 15 0 0 .091 .130 .091
2017 Tot 32 25 2 2 0 0 0 4 1 17 0 0 .080 .111 .080
2018 ChC 29 49 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 24 0 0 .082 .082 .082
Career 215 98 2 6 0 0 0 4 2 55 0 0 .061 .079 .061

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 ChC Total 0 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 13.1 11 9 8 1 5 0 12 5.40
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 3 1 0 0 2 0 7 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 8 8 8 1 3 0 5 10.29
Career 0 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 13.1 11 9 8 1 5 0 12 5.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC Total 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1826 94 88 91 68.08
Curveball 670 79 73 75.7 24.98
Changeup 186 89 83 86.3 6.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.