MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Brian Dozier
AVG HR RBI
.270 30 78
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 198 NFBC ADP: 72.92
Position: 2BBorn: 5/15/1987 Birthplace: Tupelo, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Twins (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 27 5:25 PM PT6:25 PM MT7:25 PM CT8:25 PM ET20:25 ET0:25 GMT8:25 5:25 PM MST7:25 PM EST7:55 PM VEN4:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Dozier continued to swing a hot bat, going 3 for 5 with two RBIs Saturday in an 8-7 loss at Toronto.
Analysis: Dozier has hit safely in 31 of his last 34 games, batting .333 with 14 homers, 29 RBIs and 32 runs. He has already set his career high with 30 homers and his two RBIs Saturday gave him 78, one more than the personal best he established in 2015.
Aug. 25 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Dozier doubled and scored Thursday to give him a hit in 30 of his last 32 games.
Analysis: He's batting .336 with 14 homers, 12 doubles, two triples, 27 RBIs and 31 runs scored over that 32-game stretch.
Aug. 20 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Dozier went 2 for 4 and kept up his recent power display with a solo home run in Friday's loss at Kansas City.
Analysis: The homer was Dozier's second in as many games and fifth in his last seven contests, and he's cracked an MLB-leading 11 with 22 RBIs in 19 games since July 31. The valuable second baseman is also on a 10-game hitting streak in which he hitting .341.
Aug. 18 11:41 AM PT12:41 PM MT1:41 PM CT2:41 PM ET14:41 ET18:41 GMT2:41 11:41 AM MST1:41 PM EST2:11 PM VEN22:41 UAE1:41 PM CT-Dozier doubled, singled, drove in two runs and scored two in Wednesday's win over Atlanta.
Analysis: Dozier has hit safely in eight straight games, collecting four doubles and four homers with nine RBIs. He has a 1.215 OPS in his last 17 games, going deep nine times and driving in 20 runs while scoring 17.
Aug. 15 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Dozier continued his power binge with a solo homer in Sunday's loss to Kansas City.
Analysis: Dozier homered in all three games of the series and has an MLB-leading nine in 15 games since July 31. The second baseman is hitting .338 with 18 RBIs as well during that impressive stretch.
Aug. 13 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Dozier hit his 25th home run of the season and the 100th of his career Saturday.
Analysis: Dozier has 17 homers since June 25, most in the majors over that span. He also doubled and scored twice.
Aug. 13 11:18 AM PT12:18 PM MT1:18 PM CT2:18 PM ET14:18 ET18:18 GMT2:18 11:18 AM MST1:18 PM EST1:48 PM VEN22:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Dozier went 2 for 4 with a two-run homer Friday.
Analysis: The Twins have a major league-most 63 home runs in 42 games since June 26, and Dozier leads both leagues in that span with 15 of his 24 homers. He's batted .333 with seven homers and 16 RBIs in his last 13 games.
Aug. 9 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Dozier matched a career high with his 23rd home run Tuesday in a 7-5 loss to Houston.
Analysis: Dozier is batting .338 with seven homers and 16 RBIs in his last 18 games.
Aug. 7 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Dozier had two hits Sunday to extend his career-high hitting streak to 16 games.
Analysis: He is batting .366 with a 14 RBIs during that streak.
Aug. 5 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Dozier hit an RBI triple Friday to extend his hitting streak to 14 games.
Analysis: He's batting .377 with six homers, five doubles, two triples, 13 RBIs and 14 runs scored over that stretch.
Aug. 4 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET21:08 ET1:08 GMT9:08 6:08 PM MST8:08 PM EST8:38 PM VEN5:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-There doesn't seem to be any slowing Dozier right now. He went 2 for 4 with his 22nd home run in Thursday's 9-2 loss to the Indians.
Analysis: Dozier has batted .386 with six home runs, five doubles and 12 RBIs during a 13-game hitting streak.
Aug. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Dozier hurt the Indians again Wednesday with a home run, a triple and three RBIs in a 13-5 win.
Analysis: Dozier is batting .377 with five homers, five doubles and 11 RBIs over a 12-game hitting streak.
Aug. 2 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Dozier went 2 for 5 with his 20th home run and three RBIs in Tuesday's 10-6 win over the Indians.
Analysis: Dozier is batting .375 with four homers, five doubles and eight RBIs during an 11-game hitting streak.
July 31 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Dozier came up big with two home runs and a double in Sunday's 6-4 win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Dozier is batting .405 with three homers, five doubles and five RBIs during a nine-game hitting streak.
July 30 10:53 AM PT11:53 AM MT12:53 PM CT1:53 PM ET13:53 ET17:53 GMT1:53 10:53 AM MST12:53 PM EST1:23 PM VEN21:53 UAE12:53 PM CT-Dozier reached base three times Friday and scored a run in a 2-1, 12-inning win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Dozier has a 1.027 OPS during a seven-game hitting streak. He's batting .300 at home since the beginning of June after being at .173 through the end of May.
July 29 6:58 AM PT7:58 AM MT8:58 AM CT9:58 AM ET9:58 ET13:58 GMT21:58 6:58 AM MST8:58 AM EST9:28 AM VEN17:58 UAE8:58 AM CT-Dozier went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI on Thursday.
Analysis: He's hit safely in six straight games while batting .375 with a homer, three doubles and three RBIs.
July 23 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Dozier homered among his three hits as the Twins edged Boston 2-1 Friday night.
Analysis: Dozier was 1 for 14 with a homer in his previous four games. The Twins face David Price on Saturday, and Dozier is batting .194 with two homers and six strikeouts in 31 career at-bats against the left-hander.
July 1 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Dozier extended his hitting streak to a career-high 13 games Friday.
Analysis: He's batting .431 with 13 RBIs during that run.
June 30 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Dozier extended his hitting streak to 12 games by finishing 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs in Thursday's loss to the White Sox.
Analysis: Dozier now has six homers and 13 RBIs while batting .447 over the streak. He's now homered in four of the Twins' last five games, hitting five during that stretch.
June 29 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Dozier has been a bright spot lately for Minnesota, batting .442 with five homers and 11 RBIs during an 11-game hitting streak.
Analysis: Since his average dropped to .199 on May 24, Dozier is batting .339 with 22 RBIs and 21 runs over his last 32 games. He has at least one extra-base hit in a franchise-record 10 straight games.
June 27 7:20 AM PT8:20 AM MT9:20 AM CT10:20 AM ET10:20 ET14:20 GMT22:20 7:20 AM MST9:20 AM EST9:50 AM VEN18:20 UAE9:20 AM CT-Dozier went deep twice to homer in his third straight game Tuesday and extended his hitting streak to 10. He went 3 for 4 with four RBIs against the White Sox.
Analysis: Dozier is batting .459 with five homers, three doubles, two triples and 11 RBIs in his last nine games.
June 22 10:28 AM PT11:28 AM MT12:28 PM CT1:28 PM ET13:28 ET17:28 GMT1:28 10:28 AM MST12:28 PM EST12:58 PM VEN21:28 UAE12:28 PM CT-Dozier extended his tear Tuesday, going 3 for 5 with a triple in a 14-10 win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: Dozier has gone 7 for 13 with a home run, two triples and three RBIs in his last three games.
June 19 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Dozier continues to show improvement after a disappointing early part of the season.
Analysis: He had his second straight two-hit game Sunday and is batting .362 over his last 13 contests.
June 9 10:03 AM PT11:03 AM MT12:03 PM CT1:03 PM ET13:03 ET17:03 GMT1:03 10:03 AM MST12:03 PM EST12:33 PM VEN21:03 UAE12:03 PM CT-Dozier was 3 for 4 with an RBI in the Twins' win over the Marlins after going 2 for 5 with the game-winning homer in Tuesday's series opener.
Analysis: Dozier has 11 RBIs in his last 13 games with a .924 OPS, compared to .606 through his first 40.
June 8 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Dozier's two-out, two-run home run in the 11th inning gave Minnesota a 6-4 victory Tuesday night over the Marlins.
Analysis: It was the third game-ending homer in Dozier's career and just the second win for the Twins in their last eight games.
May 30 11:47 AM PT12:47 PM MT1:47 PM CT2:47 PM ET14:47 ET18:47 GMT2:47 11:47 AM MST1:47 PM EST2:17 PM VEN22:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Dozier was hit in the head by Taijuan Walker's pitch in the fifth inning Sunday.
Analysis: The pitch glanced off Dozier's helmet but didn't cause any significant damage. "It kind of grazed the side of my neck and my head. That's what hit my helmet off, but I'm fine," Dozier said.
May 6 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Dozier is out of the lineup against the Chicago White Sox with a sore right hamstring.
Analysis: Dozier said he was injured coming out of the box after his first at-bat Wednesday night in a 16-4 loss at Houston. He did some light running Friday afternoon and said he felt much better than a day earlier. Dozier is hitting .220 for the struggling Twins, but was 6 for 11 in the Astros series and hit his fourth home run Wednesday. He said before the game Friday night that he hopes to return Saturday.
May 5 9:53 AM PT10:53 AM MT11:53 AM CT12:53 PM ET12:53 ET16:53 GMT0:53 9:53 AM MST11:53 AM EST12:23 PM VEN20:53 UAE11:53 AM CT-Dozier cranked a three-run jack Wednesday.
Analysis: Dozier is 6 for 11 in his last three games.
May 3 12:10 PM PT1:10 PM MT2:10 PM CT3:10 PM ET15:10 ET19:10 GMT3:10 12:10 PM MST2:10 PM EST2:40 PM VEN23:10 UAE2:10 PM CT-Dozier went 3 for 5 on Monday.
Analysis: Dozier ended a pathetic 0-for-16 slide.
Apr. 27 9:30 AM PT10:30 AM MT11:30 AM CT12:30 PM ET12:30 ET16:30 GMT0:30 9:30 AM MST11:30 AM EST12:00 PM VEN20:30 UAE11:30 AM CT-Dozier went 3 for 5 with an RBI and two runs scored in Tuesday's win over Cleveland.
Analysis: Though the 2015 All-Star is off to an overall disappointing start, he's 6 for 15 with six RBIs over his last three games.
Apr. 25 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE2:06 PM CT-Dozier went 2 for 6 on Sunday with a three-run jack.
Analysis: Dozier has been a bust with a .645 OPS.
Apr. 22 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Dozier homered in Thursday's 8-1 win in Milwaukee.
Analysis: He extended his hitting streak to six games with the eighth-inning solo shot.
Apr. 9 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Dozier went 2 for 3 on Friday with a double.
Analysis: They were his first hits of the season.
Apr. 8 11:34 PM PT12:34 AM MT1:34 AM CT2:34 AM ET2:34 ET6:34 GMT14:34 11:34 PM MST1:34 AM EST2:04 AM VEN10:34 UAE1:34 AM CT-Dozier is 0 for 11 this season.
Analysis: Dozier can't do worse so it can only get better from here.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Min 84 316 33 74 11 1 6 33 16 58 9 2 .234 .271 .332
2013 Min 147 558 72 136 33 4 18 66 51 120 14 7 .244 .312 .414
2014 Min 156 598 112 145 33 1 23 71 89 129 21 7 .242 .345 .416
2015 Min 157 628 101 148 39 4 28 77 61 148 12 4 .236 .307 .444
2016 Min 124 485 81 131 30 5 30 78 48 92 11 2 .270 .341 .538
Career 668 2585 399 634 146 15 105 325 265 547 67 22 .245 .319 .435


w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.