MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Dan Jennings
ERA S K
4.13 0 24
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210 NFBC ADP: 662.29
Position: RPBorn: 4/17/1987 Birthplace: Berkeley, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 9th Round by Marlins (2008)


Latest News
June 28 8:59 AM PT9:59 AM MT10:59 AM CT11:59 AM ET11:59 ET15:59 GMT23:59 8:59 AM MST10:59 AM EST11:29 AM VEN19:59 UAE10:59 AM CT-Dan Jennings improved to 3-1, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Tuesday. Jennings struck out two, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Dan Jennings walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Friday. Jennings struck out two, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Dan Jennings walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-7 on Tuesday. Jennings struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Dan Jennings allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Saturday. Jennings did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Dan Jennings did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-6 on Wednesday. Jennings did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Dan Jennings allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Saturday. Jennings did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Dan Jennings did not allow a hit or walk in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Friday. Jennings struck out three, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:42 AM PT9:42 AM MT10:42 AM CT11:42 AM ET11:42 ET15:42 GMT23:42 8:42 AM MST10:42 AM EST11:12 AM VEN19:42 UAE10:42 AM CT-Dan Jennings did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Wednesday. Jennings struck out three, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Dan Jennings did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Jennings did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Dan Jennings allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 15-5 on Friday. Jennings did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 31 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET12:17 ET16:17 GMT0:17 9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST11:47 AM VEN20:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Dan Jennings allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 13-7 on Tuesday. Jennings struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 28 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Dan Jennings did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Sunday. Jennings did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:47 AM PT8:47 AM MT9:47 AM CT10:47 AM ET10:47 ET14:47 GMT22:47 7:47 AM MST9:47 AM EST10:17 AM VEN18:47 UAE9:47 AM CT-Dan Jennings walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 16-1 on Saturday. Jennings did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 19 6:59 AM PT7:59 AM MT8:59 AM CT9:59 AM ET9:59 ET13:59 GMT21:59 6:59 AM MST8:59 AM EST9:29 AM VEN17:59 UAE8:59 AM CT-Dan Jennings fell to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Thursday. Jennings did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:21 AM PT11:21 AM MT12:21 PM CT1:21 PM ET13:21 ET17:21 GMT1:21 10:21 AM MST12:21 PM EST12:51 PM VEN21:21 UAE12:21 PM CT-Dan Jennings walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Tuesday. Jennings did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Dan Jennings walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Jennings struck out one, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 10 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Dan Jennings allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Tuesday. Jennings did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:25 AM PT10:25 AM MT11:25 AM CT12:25 PM ET12:25 ET16:25 GMT0:25 9:25 AM MST11:25 AM EST11:55 AM VEN20:25 UAE11:25 AM CT-Dan Jennings allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Wednesday. Jennings did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Dan Jennings allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Friday. Jennings did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Mia 1 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 19.0 18 5 4 2 11 1 8 1.53 1.89
2013 Mia 2 4 0 - 2 47 0 0 40.2 39 17 17 1 16 2 38 1.35 3.76
2014 Mia 0 2 0 - 2 47 0 0 40.1 45 11 6 3 17 1 38 1.54 1.34
2015 CWS 2 3 0 - 0 53 0 0 56.1 55 28 25 3 24 6 46 1.40 3.99
2016 CWS 4 3 1 - 3 64 0 0 60.2 57 18 14 1 28 0 46 1.40 2.08
2017 CWS 3 1 0 - 0 37 0 0 32.2 29 16 15 5 14 1 24 1.32 4.13
Career 12 13 1 - 7 270 0 0 249.2 243 95 81 15 110 11 200 1.41 2.92

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Mia 22 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 270 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 272 95 87 91.6 49.01
Slider 283 86 78 83 50.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.