MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Tyler Moore
AVG HR RBI
.226 6 24
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 214
Position: 1BBorn: 1/30/1987 Birthplace: Brandon, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Nationals (2008)


Latest News
Aug. 19 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Mets 3-1. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Aug. 15 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the San Francisco Giants 9-4. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Aug. 13 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Colorado Rockies 5-3. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Aug. 12 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Miami Marlins topped the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Aug. 10 7:37 AM PT8:37 AM MT9:37 AM CT10:37 AM ET10:37 ET14:37 GMT22:37 7:37 AM MST9:37 AM EST10:07 AM VEN18:37 UAE9:37 AM CT-Tyler Moore went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 10-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
Aug. 9 8:37 AM PT9:37 AM MT10:37 AM CT11:37 AM ET11:37 ET15:37 GMT23:37 8:37 AM MST10:37 AM EST11:07 AM VEN19:37 UAE10:37 AM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Washington Nationals 7-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Aug. 6 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 4-1. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
Aug. 2 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 7-0. He ended the game with a .237 batting average.
July 31 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 2 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
July 30 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-4. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
July 28 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. Moore scored once. He ended the game with a .241 batting average.
July 27 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Miami Marlins beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
July 27 8:11 AM PT9:11 AM MT10:11 AM CT11:11 AM ET11:11 ET15:11 GMT23:11 8:11 AM MST10:11 AM EST10:41 AM VEN19:11 UAE10:11 AM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Texas Rangers 22-10. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
July 26 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Texas Rangers 10-4. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
July 24 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the Texas Rangers 4-0. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
July 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
July 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
July 15 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1. He ended the game with a .279 batting average.
July 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 1 for 1 with a double Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
July 10 7:32 AM PT8:32 AM MT9:32 AM CT10:32 AM ET10:32 ET14:32 GMT22:32 7:32 AM MST9:32 AM EST10:02 AM VEN18:32 UAE9:32 AM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the San Francisco Giants 10-8. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
July 4 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He ended the game with a .277 batting average.
July 3 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-6. Moore scored once. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
July 2 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 10-3. He ended the game with a .272 batting average.
June 30 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET11:40 ET15:40 GMT23:40 8:40 AM MST10:40 AM EST11:10 AM VEN19:40 UAE10:40 AM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-3. He ended the game with a .266 batting average.
June 29 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Tyler Moore went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-0. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
June 27 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the New York Mets 6-3. He ended the game with a .260 batting average.
June 24 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-3. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
June 20 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Washington Nationals 12-3. He ended the game with a .274 batting average.
June 19 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 1 Monday as the Miami Marlins beat the Washington Nationals 8-7. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
June 17 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. The homer was his sixth of the season. Moore scored twice. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Analysis: Moore is 13 for 31 (.419) with four homers, four doubles, 11 RBIs and nine runs in his last nine games.
June 17 8:09 AM PT9:09 AM MT10:09 AM CT11:09 AM ET11:09 ET15:09 GMT23:09 8:09 AM MST10:09 AM EST10:39 AM VEN19:09 UAE10:09 AM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 5-0. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
June 14 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Oakland Athletics 11-6. The homer was his fifth of the season. Moore scored three times. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Analysis: Moore has been the Marlins' regular first baseman since Justin Bour went on the DL on June 6, and he's taken advantage of the opportunity by going 12 for 26 with three homers, four doubles, nine RBIs and seven runs over his last seven games. Bour, though, is expected to be activated Friday.
June 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 3 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Oakland Athletics 8-1. Moore scored once. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Analysis: Moore has been the Marlins' regular first baseman since Justin Bour went on the DL on June 6, and he's taken advantage of the opportunity by going 11 for 23 with two homers, four doubles and eight RBIs over his last six games.
June 11 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
June 10 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-6. He ended the game with a .268 batting average.
June 9 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 3 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-7. The homers were his third and fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Analysis: Moore has been the Marlins' regular first baseman since Justin Bour went on the DL on Tuesday, and he's taken advantage of the opportunity by going 7 for 12 with six RBIs over the last three games.
June 9 7:37 AM PT8:37 AM MT9:37 AM CT10:37 AM ET10:37 ET14:37 GMT22:37 7:37 AM MST9:37 AM EST10:07 AM VEN18:37 UAE9:37 AM CT-Tyler Moore went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Miami Marlins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
June 8 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET12:05 ET16:05 GMT0:05 9:05 AM MST11:05 AM EST11:35 AM VEN20:05 UAE11:05 AM CT-Tyler Moore went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Chicago Cubs 6-5. Moore scored once. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
June 7 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET12:51 ET16:51 GMT0:51 9:51 AM MST11:51 AM EST12:21 PM VEN20:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-2. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
June 6 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He ended the game with a .194 batting average.
June 5 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-Tyler Moore went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
June 2 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-5. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
May 29 9:21 AM PT10:21 AM MT11:21 AM CT12:21 PM ET12:21 ET16:21 GMT0:21 9:21 AM MST11:21 AM EST11:51 AM VEN20:21 UAE11:21 AM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 0 with an RBI Sunday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 24 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)7:32 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 22 7:15 AM PT8:15 AM MT9:15 AM CT10:15 AM ET10:15 ET14:15 GMT22:15 7:15 AM MST9:15 AM EST9:45 AM VEN18:15 UAE9:15 AM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
May 20 10:05 AM PT11:05 AM MT12:05 PM CT1:05 PM ET13:05 ET17:05 GMT1:05 10:05 AM MST12:05 PM EST12:35 PM VEN21:05 UAE12:05 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 1 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 19 8:20 AM PT9:20 AM MT10:20 AM CT11:20 AM ET11:20 ET15:20 GMT23:20 8:20 AM MST10:20 AM EST10:50 AM VEN19:20 UAE10:20 AM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 17 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 3-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 15 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 1 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Houston Astros 7-2. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
May 14 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Tyler Moore went 1 for 1 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Atlanta Braves 3-1. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .357 batting average.
Analysis: Moore improved to 4 for 6 against Dickey with two homers, but said he doesn't enjoy at-bats against knuckleballers. Moore has bounced between Miami and the minors this season. He improved to 4 for 10 as a pinch hitter and said he likes the role.
May 14 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-Tyler Moore went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.