MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Patrick Corbin
ERA W-L K
3.60 6-5 78
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210 NFBC ADP: 196.15
Position: SPBorn: 7/19/1989 Birthplace: Clay, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
Jan. 15 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-The Arizona Diamondbacks agreed to a one-year contract with Corbin on Friday.
Analysis: Corbin will make $2,525,000 after going 6-5 with a 3.60 ERA in 16 starts after missing the 2014 season due to Tommy John surgery.
Sep. 20 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Corbin won for the third time in four starts Saturday, surrendering five hits over seven innings in a 6-0 victory at San Francisco.
Analysis: Corbin has been extremely impressive lately, going 3-1 with a 1.44 ERA in his last five starts.
Sep. 14 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET20:42 ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST7:42 PM EST8:12 PM VEN4:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Corbin took his first loss since July 24 on Sunday with a 4-3 defeat to the Los Angeles Dodgers.
Analysis: Corbin (5-4, 3.29 ERA) gave up two runs in six innings but was outdueled by Zack Greinke. He had won four consecutive decisions and was 2-0 with a 1.47 ERA in his previous three starts.
Sep. 8 10:42 AM PT11:42 AM MT12:42 PM CT1:42 PM ET13:42 ET17:42 GMT1:42 10:42 AM MST12:42 PM EST1:12 PM VEN21:42 UAE12:42 PM CT-Corbin won his second straight start after tossing six scoreless innings Monday against San Francisco.
Analysis: Corbin's return from Tommy John surgery has gone smoothly, as he's now 5-3 with a solid 3.32 ERA in 12 starts and 4-0 with a 3.12 ERA over his last eight.
Sep. 2 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Corbin moved to 4-3 in a 6-4 win at Colorado on Tuesday.
Analysis: Corbin, who yielded two runs over 6 1-3 innings, lowered his ERA to 3.67.
July 5 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Corbin knocked off Colorado on Saturday, winning his first start since having Tommy John surgery.
Analysis: Corbin allowed two runs over five innings in the 7-3 victory in his first game since Sept. 27, 2013.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Ari 6 8 1 - 1 22 17 0 107.0 117 56 54 14 25 2 86 1.33 4.54
2013 Ari 14 8 0 - 0 32 32 3 208.1 189 81 79 19 54 1 178 1.17 3.41
2015 Ari 6 5 0 - 0 16 16 0 85.0 91 34 34 9 17 0 78 1.27 3.60
Career 26 21 1 - 1 70 65 3 400.1 397 171 167 42 96 3 342 1.23 3.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Ari 22 36 3 4 0 1 0 4 1 17 0 0 .111 .135 .167
2013 Ari 33 65 8 8 4 0 0 3 2 23 0 0 .123 .162 .185
2015 Ari 16 25 1 3 0 0 0 3 3 11 0 0 .120 .214 .120
Career 71 126 12 15 4 1 0 10 6 51 0 0 .119 .165 .167


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 816 96 88 92.4 65.07
Slider 363 85 75 81.3 28.95
Changeup 75 89 77 83.8 5.98

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.