MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Patrick Corbin
ERA W-L K
4.99 4-6 69
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 207 NFBC ADP: 181.54
Position: SPBorn: 7/19/1989 Birthplace: Clay, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
June 21 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Corbin threw 6 1/3 solid innings Tuesday, surrendering two runs and scattering eight hits to beat the Blue Jays 4-2 and improve to 4-1 with a 2.68 ERA on the road.
Analysis: Corbin's next scheduled start is Sunday in Colorado, where he's gone 2-1 with a 5.65 ERA in five career outings.
May 21 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Corbin earned his first win in six starts with an 11-7 victory against St. Louis on Friday night.
Analysis: Corbin (2-3, 3.99 ERA) gave up two runs in 6 1/3 innings. He has a 2.88 ERA in his four starts this month.
May 9 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Corbin's winless streak continued despite seven scoreless innings Sunday at Atlanta.
Analysis: Corbin exited with a 3-0 lead but the Braves scored three in the bottom of the eighth to deny him a victory in his fourth consecutive start. On the positive side, Corbin pitched much better than his previous three outings, a stretch where he went 0-2 with a 7.41 ERA.
Apr. 28 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Corbin's struggles continued in an 11-4 loss to St. Louis on Wednesday.
Analysis: Corbin (1-3, 4.88 ERA) was charged with a season-high seven runs in 5 2/3 innings. He's given up 12 runs in 11 2/3 innings in back-to-back losses.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Ari 6 8 1 - 1 22 17 0 107.0 117 56 54 14 25 2 86 1.33 4.54
2013 Ari 14 8 0 - 0 32 32 3 208.1 189 81 79 19 54 1 178 1.17 3.41
2015 Ari 6 5 0 - 0 16 16 0 85.0 91 34 34 9 17 0 78 1.27 3.60
2016 Ari 4 6 0 - 0 16 16 0 95.2 105 57 53 15 34 0 69 1.45 4.99
Career 30 27 1 - 1 86 81 3 496.0 502 228 220 57 130 3 411 1.27 3.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Ari 22 36 3 4 0 1 0 4 1 17 0 0 .111 .135 .167
2013 Ari 33 65 8 8 4 0 0 3 2 23 0 0 .123 .162 .185
2015 Ari 16 25 1 3 0 0 0 3 3 11 0 0 .120 .214 .120
2016 Ari 18 35 5 11 2 1 0 3 0 9 0 1 .314 .314 .429
Career 89 161 17 26 6 2 0 13 6 60 0 1 .161 .196 .224


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 945 94 88 91.6 63.68
Slider 357 84 75 80.5 24.06
Changeup 182 90 82 84.9 12.26

w9 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.