MLB Baseball

#18
AJ Pollock
AVG HR RBI
.217 2 10
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: CFBorn: 12/5/1987 Birthplace: Hebron, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2009)


Latest News
May 27 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Boston Red Sox 16-7. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
May 25 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Boston Red Sox 3-1. Pollock scored once. He's now batting .228 with two home runs this season.
May 24 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 16-3. He's now batting .237 with two home runs this season.
May 22 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .245 with two home runs this season.
May 21 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)2:55 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 2 for 4 with two doubles Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 7-5. Pollock scored once. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
May 19 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 7-4. Pollock scored once. He's now batting .221 with one home run this season.
May 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He's now batting .220 with one home run this season.
May 17 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 2 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1. Pollock scored once. He's now batting .218 with one home run this season.
May 17 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 1 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 3-0. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
May 15 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 5-1. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
May 14 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the New York Yankees 3-2. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
May 13 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-4. He's now batting .197 with one home run this season.
May 13 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 15-7. Pollock scored twice. He's now batting .210 with one home run this season.
May 10 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Guardians 4-1. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
May 10 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Guardians 12-9. He's now batting .196 with one home run this season.
May 7 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Boston Red Sox 3-1. Pollock scored once. He's now batting .176 with no home runs this season.
May 6 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Boston Red Sox 4-2. Pollock scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .196 with no home runs this season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He's now batting .184 with no home runs this season.
May 2 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 0 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 3-0. He's now batting .206 with no home runs this season.
May 1 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Kansas City Royals 6-0. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 8:56 AM PT9:56 AM MT10:56 AM CT11:56 AM ET11:56 ET15:56 GMT23:56 8:56 AM MST10:56 AM EST9:56 AM CST11:26 AM VEN19:56 UAE9:56 AM CT-Pollock (right hamstring strain) has joined the White Sox in Minnesota and was activated from the injured list ahead of Friday's series opener.
Analysis: Pollock sustained the injury April 9 after getting off to a 4-for-7 start. Adam Engel has been getting most of the action in right field with Pollock sidelined.
Apr. 9 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .571 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-AJ Pollock went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-4. Pollock scored once. He's now batting .600 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Ari 31 81 8 20 4 1 2 8 9 11 1 2 .247 .315 .395
2013 Ari 137 443 64 119 28 5 8 38 33 82 12 3 .269 .322 .409
2014 Ari 75 265 41 80 19 6 7 24 19 46 14 3 .302 .353 .498
2015 Ari 157 609 111 192 39 6 20 76 53 89 39 7 .315 .367 .498
2016 Ari 12 41 9 10 0 0 2 4 5 8 4 0 .244 .326 .390
2017 Ari 112 425 73 113 33 6 14 49 35 71 20 6 .266 .330 .471
2018 Ari 113 413 61 106 21 5 21 65 31 100 13 2 .257 .316 .484
2019 LAD 86 308 49 82 15 1 15 47 23 74 5 1 .266 .327 .468
2020 LAD 55 196 30 54 9 0 16 34 12 45 2 2 .276 .314 .566
2021 LAD 117 384 53 114 27 1 21 69 30 80 9 1 .297 .355 .536
2022 CWS 30 106 11 23 7 0 2 10 5 25 1 0 .217 .248 .340
Career 925 3271 510 913 202 31 128 424 255 631 120 27 .279 .335 .477

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari Total 4 14 3 3 1 1 1 3 2 4 0 0 .214 .313 .643
    WC 1 5 1 2 1 1 0 2 0 1 0 0 .400 .400 1.000
    LDS 3 9 2 1 0 0 1 1 2 3 0 0 .111 .273 .444
2019 LAD Total 5 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .000 .071 .000
    LDS 5 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .000 .071 .000
2020 LAD Total 14 41 4 9 2 0 0 2 2 7 1 0 .220 .273 .268
    WC 2 5 1 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .200 .333 .400
    LDS 3 10 3 3 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 0 .300 .364 .300
    LCS 6 20 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .200
    WS 3 6 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .167 .286 .333
2021 LAD Total 11 35 7 11 4 0 2 9 1 9 0 0 .314 .333 .600
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 11 2 3 1 0 0 2 1 5 0 0 .273 .333 .364
    LCS 6 21 5 8 3 0 2 7 0 3 0 0 .381 .381 .810
Career 34 103 15 23 7 1 3 14 6 31 1 0 .223 .273 .398


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.