MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Joe Wieland
ERA W-L K
9.00 0-0 3
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 208 NFBC ADP: 673.34
Position: SPBorn: 1/21/1990 Birthplace: Reno, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
Mar. 30 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Wieland is on the 15-day disabled list to open the season.
Analysis: Wieland recent underwent arthroscopic surgery on his right elbow.
Mar. 15 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Wieland was charged with five runs and six hits in 2 1-3 innings. He walked five and struck out two.
Analysis: Wieland is coming off Tommy John surgery.
Feb. 28 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Wieland struggled in his first appearance Friday after missing all of last season following reconstructive elbow surgery.
Analysis: Wieland allowed four runs on four hits, including a homer, while getting two outs.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 SD 0 4 0 - 0 5 5 0 27.2 26 16 14 5 9 2 24 1.27 4.55
2014 SD 0 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 6.0 13 6 6 2 2 0 3 2.50 9.00
Career 0 4 0 - 0 8 6 0 33.2 39 22 20 7 11 2 27 1.49 5.35

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SD 5 8 0 2 1 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .375
2014 SD 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 9 0 2 1 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .222 .222 .333

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 92 95 89 91.5 70.23
Curveball 28 80 71 76.4 21.37
Changeup 11 84 81 81.8 8.4

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.