MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Kirk Nieuwenhuis
AVG HR RBI
.113 0 3
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 226 NFBC ADP: 648.94
Position: LFBorn: 8/7/1987 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 3rd Round by Mets (2008)


Latest News
July 6 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-The New York Mets have called up Kirk Nieuwenhuis from Triple-A Las Vegas and optioned fellow outfielder Darrell Ceciliani to their top farm club.
Analysis: Nieuwenhuis is set to start in left field Monday night against San Francisco. The fan favorite returns to the Mets after they traded him to the Los Angeles Angels for cash on May 27. In 10 games with the Angels, Nieuwenhuis batted .136 (3 for 22) with two doubles before getting designated for assignment on June 10.
June 13 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-The New York Mets have reacquired Nieuwenhuis, claiming the outfielder off waivers from the Angels less than a month after cutting the outfielder and trading him to Los Angeles. The Mets made the move Saturday before playing the Atlanta Braves.
Analysis: The 27-year-old Nieuwenhuis appeared in 27 games for the Mets, batting .079 (3 for 38), before being designated for assignment May 19. A week later he was traded to the Angels for cash. Nieuwenhuis hit .136 (3 for 22) for Los Angeles in 10 games.
June 10 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-The Angels designated Nieuwenhuis for assignment Wednesday.
Analysis: Nieuwenhuis hit .136 in 10 games with the Angels.
May 27 10:48 AM PT11:48 AM MT12:48 PM CT1:48 PM ET13:48 ET17:48 GMT1:48 10:48 AM MST12:48 PM EST1:18 PM VEN21:48 UAE12:48 PM CT-The Angels have acquired outfielder Kirk Nieuwenhuis from the New York Mets for cash considerations.
Analysis: The 27-year-old Nieuwenhuis had appeared in 27 games with six starts this season, going 3 for 38, an .079 average. A former third-round draft pick, Nieuwenhuis has played in parts of four seasons in the majors, batting .230 with 13 home runs, 31 doubles, three triples and 60 RBIs. He was designated for assignment May 19.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 NYM 91 282 40 71 12 1 7 28 25 98 4 4 .252 .315 .376
2013 NYM 47 95 10 18 3 1 3 14 12 32 2 0 .189 .278 .337
2014 NYM 61 112 16 29 14 1 3 16 16 39 4 0 .259 .346 .482
2015 NYM 28 40 4 4 3 0 0 2 4 17 2 0 .100 .182 .175
2015 LAA 10 22 4 3 2 0 0 1 2 9 0 1 .136 .208 .227
2015 Tot 38 62 8 7 5 0 0 3 6 26 2 1 .113 .191 .194
Career 237 551 74 125 34 3 13 61 59 195 12 5 .227 .301 .370


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.