MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Dan Otero
ERA S K
7.47 0 14
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 2/19/1985 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Giants (2007)


Latest News
May 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed three runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Tuesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed three runs - one earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-9 on Friday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 7-4 on Sunday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 13-11 on Thursday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 12-4 on Wednesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Tuesday. Otero struck out two, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-4 on Saturday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Thursday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-3 on Tuesday. Otero struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Wednesday. Otero struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Friday. Otero struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Dan Otero blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Tuesday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Dan Otero allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-2 on Tuesday. Otero struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Dan Otero fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Sunday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 SF 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 12.1 19 11 8 0 2 1 8 1.70 5.84
2013 Oak 2 0 0 - 1 33 0 0 39.0 42 7 6 0 6 1 27 1.23 1.38
2014 Oak 8 2 1 - 4 72 0 0 86.2 80 24 22 4 15 7 45 1.10 2.28
2015 Oak 2 4 0 - 1 41 0 0 46.2 64 35 35 7 6 2 28 1.50 6.75
2016 Cle 5 1 1 - 2 62 0 0 70.2 54 14 12 2 10 1 57 0.91 1.53
2017 Cle 3 0 0 - 0 52 0 0 60.0 63 23 19 6 9 4 38 1.20 2.85
2018 Cle 0 1 0 - 1 14 0 0 15.2 18 15 13 3 2 1 14 1.28 7.47
Career 20 8 2 - 9 286 0 0 331.0 340 129 115 22 50 17 217 1.18 3.13

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SF 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 286 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2014 Oak Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 2 2 0 0 0 1 13.50
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 2 2 0 0 0 1 13.50
2016 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.2 6 2 2 2 0 0 2 2.70
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 4 1 1 1 0 0 0 3.86
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 2 1 1 1 0 0 1 2.70
Career 0 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 13.2 13 4 4 2 1 0 5 2.63


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 224 92 87 86.9 83.27
Slider 19 84 79 76.9 7.06
Changeup 26 84 82 79.8 9.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.