MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Dan Otero
ERA S K
3.30 0 27
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205 NFBC ADP: 692.55
Position: RPBorn: 2/19/1985 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Giants (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 15 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-1 on Tuesday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-10 on Tuesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 30 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-4 on Wednesday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 26 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Dan Otero improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-7 on Tuesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 13-3 on Friday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Sunday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 10 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Sunday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Wednesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-8 on Sunday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 15-9 on Monday. Otero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 25 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Sunday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET11:22 ET15:22 GMT23:22 8:22 AM MST10:22 AM EST10:52 AM VEN19:22 UAE10:22 AM CT-Dan Otero allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Wednesday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 17 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Saturday in Game 1 of a doubleheader. Otero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Wednesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-3 on Tuesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 4 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Dan Otero improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-0 on Sunday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 3 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed five runs - one earned - on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-5 on Saturday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1 on Monday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Wednesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 13 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Saturday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Friday. Otero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 2 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Monday. Otero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Friday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 SF 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 12.1 19 11 8 0 2 1 8 1.70 5.84
2013 Oak 2 0 0 - 1 33 0 0 39.0 42 7 6 0 6 1 27 1.23 1.38
2014 Oak 8 2 1 - 4 72 0 0 86.2 80 24 22 4 15 7 45 1.10 2.28
2015 Oak 2 4 0 - 1 41 0 0 46.2 64 35 35 7 6 2 28 1.50 6.75
2016 Cle 5 1 1 - 2 62 0 0 70.2 54 14 12 2 10 1 57 0.91 1.53
2017 Cle 2 0 0 - 0 39 0 0 43.2 50 20 16 6 9 4 27 1.35 3.30
Career 19 7 2 - 8 259 0 0 299.0 309 111 99 19 48 16 192 1.19 2.98

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SF 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 259 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2014 Oak Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 2 2 0 0 0 1 13.50
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 2 2 0 0 0 1 13.50
2016 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.2 6 2 2 2 0 0 2 2.70
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 4 1 1 1 0 0 0 3.86
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 2 1 1 1 0 0 1 2.70
Career 0 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 13.2 13 4 4 2 1 0 5 2.63


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 511 93 87 90 79.35
Slider 62 84 80 81.6 9.63
Changeup 71 85 80 82.3 11.02

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.