MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
David Phelps
ERA S K
3.68 0 24
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 202 NFBC ADP: 436.01
Position: RPBorn: 10/9/1986 Birthplace: St. Louis, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 14th Round by Yankees (2008)


Latest News
May 22 7:25 AM PT8:25 AM MT9:25 AM CT10:25 AM ET10:25 ET14:25 GMT22:25 7:25 AM MST9:25 AM EST9:55 AM VEN18:25 UAE9:25 AM CT-David Phelps allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Sunday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 21 9:43 AM PT10:43 AM MT11:43 AM CT12:43 PM ET12:43 ET16:43 GMT0:43 9:43 AM MST11:43 AM EST12:13 PM VEN20:43 UAE11:43 AM CT-David Phelps walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6 on Saturday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Sunday. Phelps struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:39 AM PT9:39 AM MT10:39 AM CT11:39 AM ET11:39 ET15:39 GMT23:39 8:39 AM MST10:39 AM EST11:09 AM VEN19:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-David Phelps walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Saturday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 7 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-David Phelps did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 7-0 on Sunday. Phelps struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-David Phelps walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 10-6 on Wednesday. Phelps struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-David Phelps walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-3 on Sunday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-David Phelps walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0 on Saturday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-David Phelps walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0 on Saturday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-David Phelps walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Phelps did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Feb. 9 11:23 AM PT12:23 PM MT1:23 PM CT2:23 PM ET14:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Phelps won his arbitration case against the Miami Marlins and will have a $4.6 million salary this season.
Analysis: A 30-year-old right-hander, Phelps was 7-6 with a career-best 2.28 ERA in five starts and 59 relief appearances for the Marlins last season, striking out 114 in 68 2/3 innings while walking 38. He earned $2.5 million.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.