MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Stephen Vogt
AVG HR RBI
.279 9 35
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215 NFBC ADP: 538.30
Position: CBorn: 11/1/1984 Birthplace: Visalia, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 12th Round by Devil Rays (2007)


Latest News
Oct. 10 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Vogt said he would have a procedure to repair a ruptured plantar plate.
Analysis: Vogt, 29, began the season with Triple-A Sacramento before playing his first game with Oakland on June 1 and remaining in the majors the rest of the way. He batted .279 with nine home runs and 35 RBIs in a career-best 84 games. Vogt didn't catch again after July 7.
Sep. 3 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Vogt returned as a pinch hitter in Wednesday's loss to Texas.
Analysis: Vogt had been dealing with a sprained ankle.
Aug. 15 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Vogt finished with three hits but Oakland dropped a 7-3 decision at Kansas City on Thursday.
Analysis: Vogt is 5 for 9 in his last two games and has gone 10 for 26 with two homers in his last seven.
July 29 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Vogt had two hits Monday.
Analysis: Vogt gets our vote as a fantasy sleeper with a .361 average and .931 OPS.
July 25 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Vogt was excellent Thursday.
Analysis: Vogt was 2 for 5 with three RBIs for the A's. He's hitting .357 in part-time duty.
July 21 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Vogt went 3 for 4 with an RBI in Sunday's 10-2 win over Baltimore.
Analysis: Vogt raised his average back up to .364. He has 18 RBIs in 37 games this year.
July 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Vogt extended his career-high hitting streak to 12 games in a 6-2 loss to Seattle on Saturday.
Analysis: Vogt, batting .371 in 33 games, is 19 for 42 (.452) during his streak.
July 12 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Vogt went 2 for 3 with a home run in Friday's 3-2 loss at Seattle.
Analysis: Vogt is batting .474 with two homers and five RBIs during an 11-game hitting streak.
July 11 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Vogt drove in three runs in Thursday's 6-1 win at San Francisco.
Analysis: Vogt has hit safely in 10 straight, going 16 for 35 with four extra-base hits.
July 7 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Vogt was 2 for 4 in Sunday's 4-2 win over Toronto, extending his hitting streak to seven games.
Analysis: Vogt is 11 for 24 during his seven-game hitting streak.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.