MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Stephen Vogt
AVG HR RBI
.251 14 56
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-0 / 225 NFBC ADP: 207.80
Position: CBorn: 11/1/1984 Birthplace: Visalia, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 12th Round by Devil Rays (2007)


Latest News
July 17 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-The Brewers have placed Vogt on the 10-day disabled list with injuries he sustained during a collision at home plate in Monday's game at Pittsburgh. Manager Craig Counsell said the catcher sprained the MCL in his left knee and will be sidelined at least a month.
Analysis: Vogt also suffered a strained neck after being barreled into by Pirates pitcher Chad Kuhl at a play at the plate in the fifth inning. Manny Pina and Jett Bandy will split catching duties in place of the 32-year-old, who produced four homers and nine RBIs in 12 games after being claimed off waivers from the A's on June 25.
July 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
July 16 9:33 AM PT10:33 AM MT11:33 AM CT12:33 PM ET12:33 ET16:33 GMT0:33 9:33 AM MST11:33 AM EST12:03 PM VEN20:33 UAE11:33 AM CT-Stephen Vogt went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
July 9 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the New York Yankees 5-3. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
July 8 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the New York Yankees 5-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
July 6 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Chicago Cubs 11-2. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
July 4 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. The homer was his seventh of the season. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
July 2 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Miami Marlins 10-3. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
July 2 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET11:17 ET15:17 GMT23:17 8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST10:47 AM VEN19:17 UAE10:17 AM CT-Stephen Vogt went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Milwaukee Brewers beat the Miami Marlins 8-4. Vogt scored once. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
Analysis: Vogt is fitting in quite nicely with his new team, having gone 4 for 9 with two homers and five RBIs in his first three starts as a Brewer. It looks like the recent waiver claim is restoring some lost fantasy value.
July 1 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 2 for 3 with two home runs and three RBIs Friday as the Milwaukee Brewers topped the Miami Marlins 3-2. The homers were his fifth and sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
Analysis: Vogt had his first multi-homer game of the season and first since May 3, 2015, with Oakland.
June 29 8:24 AM PT9:24 AM MT10:24 AM CT11:24 AM ET11:24 ET15:24 GMT23:24 8:24 AM MST10:24 AM EST10:54 AM VEN19:24 UAE10:24 AM CT-Stephen Vogt went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Analysis: Vogt made his first start since being claimed off waivers from the A's on Sunday.
June 28 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Milwaukee Brewers fell to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
Analysis: This was Vogt's debut with the Brewers and came in a pinch-hit role.
June 25 11:11 AM PT12:11 PM MT1:11 PM CT2:11 PM ET14:11 ET18:11 GMT2:11 11:11 AM MST1:11 PM EST1:41 PM VEN22:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-The Brewers have claimed Vogt off waivers from the A's.
Analysis: An All-Star in each of the previous two seasons, Vogt was designated for assignment by the rebuilding A's on Thursday after having his 2017 average drop to .217. The 32-year-old could be a nice low-risk addition to the Brewers' lineup if he's able to return to his past form.
June 22 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-The A's have designated the struggling Vogt for assignment.
Analysis: An AL All-Star in 2015 and 2016, Vogt is hitting just .217 with four homers and 20 RBIs this season and is 4 for 23 over his last 12 games. With Oakland moving on from the 32-year-old, Josh Phegley and Bruce Maxwell figure to split duties behind the plate for the time being.
June 22 11:07 PM PT12:07 AM MT1:07 AM CT2:07 AM ET2:07 ET6:07 GMT14:07 11:07 PM MST1:07 AM EST1:37 AM VEN10:07 UAE1:07 AM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 5-1. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
June 19 8:19 AM PT9:19 AM MT10:19 AM CT11:19 AM ET11:19 ET15:19 GMT23:19 8:19 AM MST10:19 AM EST10:49 AM VEN19:19 UAE10:19 AM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the New York Yankees 4-3. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
June 17 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the New York Yankees 7-6. Vogt scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
June 16 11:47 AM PT12:47 PM MT1:47 PM CT2:47 PM ET14:47 ET18:47 GMT2:47 11:47 AM MST1:47 PM EST2:17 PM VEN22:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the New York Yankees 8-7. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
June 14 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Miami Marlins 11-6. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
Analysis: Vogt has seven RBIs in his last eight games, but he's just 5 for 23 over that span.
June 11 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 2 for 4 with a double and three RBIs Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
June 10 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
June 9 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 13-4. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
June 7 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. He ended the game with a .221 batting average.
June 7 11:26 PM PT12:26 AM MT1:26 AM CT2:26 AM ET2:26 ET6:26 GMT14:26 11:26 PM MST1:26 AM EST1:56 AM VEN10:26 UAE1:26 AM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
June 5 7:35 AM PT8:35 AM MT9:35 AM CT10:35 AM ET10:35 ET14:35 GMT22:35 7:35 AM MST9:35 AM EST10:05 AM VEN18:35 UAE9:35 AM CT-Stephen Vogt went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Washington Nationals 11-10. Vogt scored once. He ended the game with a .216 batting average.
June 4 8:50 AM PT9:50 AM MT10:50 AM CT11:50 AM ET11:50 ET15:50 GMT23:50 8:50 AM MST10:50 AM EST11:20 AM VEN19:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Washington Nationals 10-4. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
June 3 10:09 AM PT11:09 AM MT12:09 PM CT1:09 PM ET13:09 ET17:09 GMT1:09 10:09 AM MST12:09 PM EST12:39 PM VEN21:09 UAE12:09 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 2 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Washington Nationals 13-3. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 31 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 30 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-4. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 29 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 1 for 4 Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 28 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 9-5. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
May 26 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the New York Yankees 4-1. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Analysis: Vogt is 7 for 23 (.304) with two homers, a double and six RBIs in his last seven games.
May 24 11:02 AM PT12:02 PM MT1:02 PM CT2:02 PM ET14:02 ET18:02 GMT2:02 11:02 AM MST1:02 PM EST1:32 PM VEN22:02 UAE1:02 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Miami Marlins 11-9. He ended the game with a .219 batting average.
May 19 8:20 AM PT9:20 AM MT10:20 AM CT11:20 AM ET11:20 ET15:20 GMT23:20 8:20 AM MST10:20 AM EST10:50 AM VEN19:20 UAE10:20 AM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Boston Red Sox 8-3. Vogt scored once. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
May 18 7:45 AM PT8:45 AM MT9:45 AM CT10:45 AM ET10:45 ET14:45 GMT22:45 7:45 AM MST9:45 AM EST10:15 AM VEN18:45 UAE9:45 AM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
May 17 8:28 AM PT9:28 AM MT10:28 AM CT11:28 AM ET11:28 ET15:28 GMT23:28 8:28 AM MST10:28 AM EST10:58 AM VEN19:28 UAE10:28 AM CT-Stephen Vogt went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Seattle Mariners 9-6. Vogt scored once. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 16 10:42 AM PT11:42 AM MT12:42 PM CT1:42 PM ET13:42 ET17:42 GMT1:42 10:42 AM MST12:42 PM EST1:12 PM VEN21:42 UAE12:42 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Analysis: Vogt is 3 for 6 with two walks in the last two games. That follows a 1-for-14 stretch spanning seven games as he was reduced to a part-time player due to his ongoing struggles, but maybe it served as a wake-up call.
May 14 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 14 8:58 AM PT9:58 AM MT10:58 AM CT11:58 AM ET11:58 ET15:58 GMT23:58 8:58 AM MST10:58 AM EST11:28 AM VEN19:58 UAE10:58 AM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Texas Rangers 6-5. He ended the game with a .198 batting average.
May 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 2 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Texas Rangers 5-2. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Analysis: Usually a dependable fantasy catcher, Vogt's stock is plummeting as he's hit a paltry .152 (7 for 46) with two extra-base hits over a 17-game slump. He hasn't homered since opening day.
May 10 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 9 7:07 AM PT8:07 AM MT9:07 AM CT10:07 AM ET10:07 ET14:07 GMT22:07 7:07 AM MST9:07 AM EST9:37 AM VEN18:07 UAE9:07 AM CT-Vogt went 1 for 4 Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
Analysis: Vogt is 1 for 10 with five strikeouts in the last three games.
May 7 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET12:27 ET16:27 GMT0:27 9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST11:57 AM VEN20:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 6-5. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 6 9:44 AM PT10:44 AM MT11:44 AM CT12:44 PM ET12:44 ET16:44 GMT0:44 9:44 AM MST11:44 AM EST12:14 PM VEN20:44 UAE11:44 AM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-2. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
May 4 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 2 for 5 with a double and a triple and two RBIs Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Minnesota Twins 8-5. Vogt scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 4 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET12:16 ET16:16 GMT0:16 9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST11:46 AM VEN20:16 UAE11:16 AM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-4. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
May 3 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET15:49 GMT23:49 8:49 AM MST10:49 AM EST11:19 AM VEN19:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Stephen Vogt went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 29 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 2-1. He ended the game with a .210 batting average.
Analysis: An All-Star in each of the last two seasons as he combined for 32 homers and 127 RBIs, Vogt has gone deep once and driven in three runs in 18 games. He's 3 for 23 over his last eight contests.
Apr. 29 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-4. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
Apr. 28 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Stephen Vogt went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He ended the game with a .218 batting average.
Apr. 11 7:23 AM PT8:23 AM MT9:23 AM CT10:23 AM ET10:23 ET14:23 GMT22:23 7:23 AM MST9:23 AM EST9:53 AM VEN18:23 UAE9:23 AM CT-Vogt had two hits Monday.
Analysis: Vogt has a pair of multi-hit games already in 2017.
Apr. 4 8:02 AM PT9:02 AM MT10:02 AM CT11:02 AM ET11:02 ET15:02 GMT23:02 8:02 AM MST10:02 AM EST10:32 AM VEN19:02 UAE10:02 AM CT-Vogt went 2 for 4 with a homer Monday.
Analysis: Vogt is four shy of 50 home runs for his career.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 TB 18 25 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .000 .074 .000
2013 Oak 47 135 18 34 6 1 4 16 9 28 0 1 .252 .295 .400
2014 Oak 84 269 26 75 10 2 9 35 16 39 1 0 .279 .321 .431
2015 Oak 136 445 58 116 21 3 18 71 56 97 0 2 .261 .341 .443
2016 Oak 137 490 54 123 30 2 14 56 35 83 0 0 .251 .305 .406
Career 422 1364 156 348 67 8 45 178 118 249 1 3 .255 .315 .415

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Oak Total 5 16 2 3 0 1 0 1 1 7 0 0 .188 .235 .313
    LDS 5 16 2 3 0 1 0 1 1 7 0 0 .188 .235 .313
2014 Oak Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
Career 6 19 2 3 0 1 0 1 2 8 0 0 .158 .238 .263


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.