MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Marwin González
AVG HR RBI
.250 13 48
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 203 NFBC ADP: 418.80
Position: 1BBorn: 3/14/1989 Birthplace: Puerto Ordaz, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 17 9:55 AM PT10:55 AM MT11:55 AM CT12:55 PM ET12:55 ET16:55 GMT0:55 9:55 AM MST11:55 AM EST12:25 PM VEN20:55 UAE11:55 AM CT-Gonzalez hit a solo homer, singled and scored twice Friday.
Analysis: It was Gonzalez's career-best 13th home run and gave him eight RBIs in his last 10 games.
Sep. 6 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Gonzalez played the biggest role in a 4-3 win at Cleveland on Tuesday, going 3 for 4 with a homer, two doubles and three RBIs.
Analysis: Gonzalez entered the day in a 4-for-20 stretch with just one RBI.
Sep. 3 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Gonzalez remained out Saturday. He hasn't played since experiencing discomfort in his right hamstring on Wednesday.
Analysis: ''I'll use him if I need to,'' Houston manager A.J. Hinch said, ''but I'm going to try to stay away from him as long as possible until he feels better.''
Aug. 31 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Gonzalez left with discomfort in his right hamstring Wednesday.
Analysis: Gonzalez, who missed several games four weeks ago with right hamstring soreness, is 8 for 26 in his last eight contests.
Aug. 11 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Gonzalez matched a career high with four hits in Thursday's opener, then went 2 for 5 with a double in a 10-2 win over the Twins in the nightcap.
Analysis: Gonzalez needed this breakout performance after going 1 for 15 over his previous six contests.
Aug. 5 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE2:26 PM CT-Gonzalez (right hand soreness) was held out of the starting lineup Thursday but pinch hit in the seventh inning and grounded out.
Analysis: Gonzalez's right-handed swing is less comfortable than left-handed swing, Astros manager A.J. Hinch said.
Aug. 4 6:55 AM PT7:55 AM MT8:55 AM CT9:55 AM ET9:55 ET13:55 GMT21:55 6:55 AM MST8:55 AM EST9:25 AM VEN17:55 UAE8:55 AM CT-Gonzalez doubled Wednesday to give him a hit in all 13 games he's played since the All-Star break.
Analysis: Gonzalez, who had missed the past four games with a right hand injury, has hit four solo homers, five doubles and scored 13 times in those 13 contests.
July 28 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE2:03 PM CT-Gonzalez has hit in 11 straight games since the All-Star break.
Analysis: The versatile infielder has hit four of his 10 homers during the streak and is hitting a solid .280 over his last 40 games.
July 27 7:14 AM PT8:14 AM MT9:14 AM CT10:14 AM ET10:14 ET14:14 GMT22:14 7:14 AM MST9:14 AM EST9:44 AM VEN18:14 UAE9:14 AM CT-Gonzalez hit a pair of solo homers Tuesday to extend his hitting streak to 10 games.
Analysis: He's hit four solo home runs and scored 10 times over those 10 contests.
July 16 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Gonzalez homered and finished 2 for 4 with two runs scored in Friday's win at Seattle.
Analysis: The utilityman has been receiving regular playing time of late and is 6 for 18 over his last four games. The homer was Gonzalez's seventh this season.
June 18 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Gonzalez had a two-run homer for one of his three hits in Saturday's 5-4, 11-inning win over the Reds.
Analysis: Gonzalez has been on a bit of a hot streak, batting .400 in his last 10 games. The homer was just his fifth of the season and first since May 21.
June 12 8:46 AM PT9:46 AM MT10:46 AM CT11:46 AM ET11:46 ET15:46 GMT23:46 8:46 AM MST10:46 AM EST11:16 AM VEN19:46 UAE10:46 AM CT-Gonzalez continued his hot hitting on this road trip with three hits in Saturday's 4-3 win at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Gonzalez has gone 11 for 25 with three doubles during this six-game road swing.

w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.