MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#65
Nate Jones
ERA S K
2.61 0 16
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 1/28/1986 Birthplace: Butler, Kentucky
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by White Sox (2007)


Latest News
Mar. 27 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-The White Sox put Jones on the 60-day disabled list on Friday.
Analysis: He was limited to two games last year because of hip and elbow injuries.
Mar. 26 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Jones is recovering from Tommy John surgery.
Analysis: The reliever isn't expected to be back until after the All-Star break.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 CWS 8 0 0 - 3 65 0 0 71.2 67 19 19 4 32 3 65 1.38 2.39
2013 CWS 4 5 0 - 4 70 0 0 78.0 69 40 36 5 26 1 89 1.22 4.15
2014 CWS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 0.0 2 4 4 0 3 0 0 - -
2015 CWS 1 1 0 - 1 10 0 0 10.1 6 3 3 2 3 0 16 0.87 2.61
Career 13 6 0 - 9 147 0 0 160.0 144 66 62 11 64 4 170 1.30 3.49



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 81 100 96 97.8 52.26
Curveball 1 81 81 81 .65
Slider 70 93 87 89.6 45.16
Changeup 3 92 89 90.7 1.94

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.