MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Drew Smyly
ERA W-L K
6.24 4-7 120
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 6/13/1989 Birthplace: Little Rock, Arkansas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 25 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed two runs on four hits in 6.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Wednesday. Smyly struck out 10, ending the game with a 6.24 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 4-7, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Friday. Smyly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.44 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed four runs - three earned - on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Thursday. Smyly struck out six, ending the game with a 6.22 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Drew Smyly improved to 4-6, allowing four hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 5-0 on Saturday. Smyly struck out six, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Drew Smyly improved to 3-6, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Monday. Smyly struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed four runs on nine hits in 5.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Tuesday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 6.95 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Wednesday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 6.99 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-5 on Thursday. Smyly struck out six, ending the game with a 7.09 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Drew Smyly allowed six runs - four earned - on seven hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-6 on Friday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 6.96 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 2-6, allowing five runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Sunday. Smyly struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.01 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Drew Smyly improved to 2-5, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Tuesday. Smyly struck out five, ending the game with a 6.85 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
July 21 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Smyly struck out eight, ending the game with a 7.69 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed five runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-3 on Tuesday. Smyly struck out three, ending the game with an 8.42 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Drew Smyly recorded his first save, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Friday. Smyly struck out five, ending the game with an 8.06 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
June 9 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)6:38 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 1-5, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-8 on Sunday. Smyly struck out three, ending the game with an 8.40 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 1-4, allowing seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 12-11 on Tuesday. Smyly struck out two, ending the game with a 7.93 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed seven runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Wednesday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 6.98 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Drew Smyly improved to 1-3, allowing three runs on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 6.15 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Sunday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 6.51 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 0-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on four hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 11-4 on Saturday. Smyly struck out three, ending the game with a 6.85 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-2 on Sunday. Smyly struck out five, ending the game with a 6.63 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-2 on Friday. Smyly struck out eight, ending the game with a 7.80 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-6 on Friday. Smyly struck out five, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 3.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Saturday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 2.37 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Monday. Smyly struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.