MLB Baseball

#11
Drew Smyly
ERA W-L K
3.69 5-6 61
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 188
Position: SPBorn: 6/13/1989 Birthplace: Little Rock, Arkansas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2010)


Latest News
Aug. 11 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Drew Smyly improved to 5-6, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Smyly struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Drew Smyly improved to 4-6, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Saturday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 31 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE10:27 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 3-6, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Saturday. Smyly struck out five, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 24 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST1:03 PM CST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Drew Smyly improved to 3-5, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 10 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-9 on Sunday. Smyly struck out one, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Drew Smyly walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Monday. Smyly struck out three, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Drew Smyly improved to 2-5, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Monday. Smyly struck out five, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 1-5, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Smyly struck out five, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 1-4, allowing four runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Friday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 7 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 1-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0 on Saturday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Thursday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Friday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Sunday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Drew Smyly improved to 1-0, allowing three hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Smyly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Det 4 3 0 - 0 23 18 0 99.1 93 49 44 12 33 1 94 1.27 3.99
2013 Det 6 0 2 - 6 63 0 0 76.0 62 20 20 4 17 1 81 1.04 2.37
2014 Det 6 9 0 - 0 21 18 0 105.1 111 48 46 14 31 1 89 1.35 3.93
2014 TB 3 1 0 - 0 7 7 1 47.2 25 9 9 4 11 1 44 0.76 1.70
2014 Tot 9 10 0 - 0 28 25 1 153.0 136 57 55 18 42 2 133 1.16 3.24
2015 TB 5 2 0 - 0 12 12 0 66.2 58 24 23 11 20 0 77 1.17 3.11
2016 TB 7 12 0 - 0 30 30 0 175.1 174 103 95 32 49 2 167 1.27 4.88
2019 Tex 1 5 1 - 1 13 9 0 51.1 64 49 48 19 34 0 52 1.91 8.42
2019 Phi 3 2 0 - 0 12 12 0 62.2 62 34 31 13 21 0 68 1.32 4.45
2019 Tot 4 7 1 - 1 25 21 0 114.0 126 83 79 32 55 0 120 1.59 6.24
2020 SF 0 1 0 - 0 7 5 0 26.1 20 11 10 2 9 0 42 1.10 3.42
2021 Atl 11 4 0 - 0 29 23 0 126.2 133 69 63 27 41 3 117 1.37 4.48
2022 ChC 5 6 0 - 0 15 15 0 70.2 74 32 29 11 17 0 61 1.29 3.69
Career 51 45 3 - 7 232 149 1 908.0 876 448 418 149 283 9 892 1.28 4.14

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Det 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Det 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tot 28 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 TB 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tex 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Phi 12 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .053 .000
2019 Tot 25 19 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .000 .050 .000
2021 Atl 32 41 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 19 0 0 .073 .073 .073
Career 235 64 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 29 0 0 .047 .062 .047

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 Det Total 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 2 1 1 0 3 1 4 2.25
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 0 3 1 2 5.40
2013 Det Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 3.0 1 2 1 0 3 0 3 3.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 0 2 1 0 1 0 1 4.50
2021 Atl Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 7.1 9 5 5 1 2 0 8 6.14
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.1 2 2 2 0 1 0 2 5.40
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.0 7 3 3 1 1 0 6 6.75
Career 2 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 14.1 12 8 7 1 8 1 15 4.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Atl Total 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 13 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 404 95 88 91 33.06
Curveball 515 82 70 76.8 42.14
Changeup 5 85 80 83 .41
Cut Fastball 298 92 82 88.4 24.39

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.