MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Erasmo Ramirez
ERA S K
3.00 0 23
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-10 / 215 NFBC ADP: 657.84
Position: RPBorn: 5/2/1990 Birthplace: Rivas, Nicaragua
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2007)


Latest News
May 19 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Erasmo Ramirez allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Friday. Ramirez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: Ramirez made his second start of the season in place of Blake Snell, who was sent to the minors after he was winless in his first eight starts. In those two starts, Ramirez is 1-0 with three runs allowed in 10 1/3 innings.
May 14 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Erasmo Ramirez did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 11-2 on Sunday. Ramirez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 10 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Erasmo Ramirez allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Tuesday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 6 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Erasmo Ramirez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-1 on Saturday. Ramirez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Erasmo Ramirez allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Tuesday. Ramirez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Ramirez allowed one run and two hits in five innings with five strikeouts and no walks to beat the Tigers 8-1 on Thursday.
Analysis: In the rotation because Jake Odorizzi strained his left hamstring, Ramirez had not started since April 16 last year.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.