MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Freddy Galvis
AVG HR RBI
.315 5 12
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 186
Position: SSBorn: 11/14/1989 Birthplace: Punto Fijo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 21 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Oakland Athletics 5-4. Galvis scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .315 with five home runs this season.
Analysis: Galvis was removed in the ninth inning shortly after making a diving stop on a ground ball that went for an infield single. The Blue Jays certainly hope the injury isn't anything concerning, as the shortstop is hitting .313 with four homers and nine RBIs over his last 15 games.
Apr. 20 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Oakland Athletics 10-1. Galvis scored once. He's now batting .310 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 20 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He's now batting .304 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Minnesota Twins 7-4. He's now batting .320 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-1. Galvis scored once. He's now batting .338 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Minnesota Twins 6-5. He's now batting .328 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 5 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Minnesota Twins 5-3. Galvis scored once. He's now batting .339 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4. He's now batting .351 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .346 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 5 with a double Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-7. He's now batting .375 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 9 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Boston Red Sox 7-5. Galvis added a stolen base. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .324 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-2. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .320 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 4 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-1. Galvis scored once. He's now batting .318 with one home run this season.
Apr. 3 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He's now batting .357 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .364 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Detroit Tigers 3-0. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 2 for 3 with two RBIs Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Detroit Tigers 6-0. Galvis scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Phi 58 190 14 43 15 1 3 24 7 29 0 0 .226 .254 .363
2013 Phi 70 205 13 48 5 4 6 19 13 45 1 0 .234 .283 .385
2014 Phi 43 119 14 21 3 1 4 12 8 30 1 0 .176 .227 .319
2015 Phi 151 559 63 147 14 5 7 50 30 103 10 1 .263 .302 .343
2016 Phi 158 584 61 141 26 3 20 67 25 136 17 6 .241 .274 .399
2017 Phi 162 608 71 155 29 6 12 61 45 111 14 5 .255 .309 .382
2018 SD 162 602 62 149 31 5 13 67 45 147 8 6 .248 .299 .380
2019 Tor 23 89 12 28 4 0 5 12 3 18 2 1 .315 .337 .528
Career 827 2956 310 732 127 25 70 312 176 619 53 19 .248 .291 .379


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.