MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#52
Yoenis Céspedes
AVG HR RBI
.301 15 36
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 220 NFBC ADP: 43.53
Position: CFBorn: 10/18/1985 Birthplace: Campechuela, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Athletics (2012)


Latest News
May 24 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Cespedes launched his MLB-best 15th home run and went 2 for 4 in a 7-1 win over Washington on Monday.
Analysis: Cespedes is batting .400 with four homers in his last nine games. He's also 9 for 21 (.429) with three home runs in a six-game hit streak.
May 22 8:45 AM PT9:45 AM MT10:45 AM CT11:45 AM ET11:45 ET15:45 GMT23:45 8:45 AM MST10:45 AM EST11:15 AM VEN19:45 UAE10:45 AM CT-Cespedes came through again for the Mets on Saturday, recording two hits and hitting a game-tying two-run homer in an eventual 5-4 win over Milwaukee.
Analysis: The homer was Cespedes' 14th of the season, tied with Nolan Arenado for the major league lead, and he tops all NL hitters with 35 RBIs. He's hitting .391 with three homers over his last seven games.
May 9 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Cespedes continued his prolific power binge in Sunday's victory at San Diego.
Analysis: The Cuban slugger homered for the third time in four games in New York's 4-3 win. Tied for second in the NL with 11 homers, Cespedes has bashed 10 and racked up 27 RBIs over an 18-game stretch in which he's batting .328.
May 6 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Cespedes took Brad Hand out of the yard Thursday.
Analysis: Cespedes is hitting .333 since the April 15 tax deadline.
Apr. 30 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Cespedes set a New York Mets record in Friday night's 13-1 rout of San Francisco with six RBIs in a 12-run third inning.
Analysis: The Mets slugger had a two-run single off starter Jake Peavy and a grand slam against reliever Mike Broadway to finish off the outburst. Cespedes is batting .382 with six homers, four other extra-base hits and 20 RBIs during a nine-game hit streak.
Apr. 29 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Cespedes is back in the New York Mets' lineup after missing five starts with a bruised right thigh.
Analysis: The slugger was set to bat cleanup and play center field Friday night against San Francisco in the opener of a three-game series. Cespedes initially got hurt jumping into the stands in pursuit of a foul ball. He aggravated the bruise sliding into second base last Friday in Atlanta and hadn't started since. He came off the bench for one at-bat during that span, delivering a tying, pinch-hit, three-run homer Tuesday against Cincinnati.
Apr. 27 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Cespedes had a pinch-hit, three-run homer in the seventh inning to lead the New York Mets to a 4-3 victory over Cincinnati on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Cespedes, who missed the previous three games due to an ailing leg, has five home runs in his last eight contests.
Apr. 20 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Cespedes homered in Tuesday's win in Philadelphia.
Analysis: Cespedes is 7 for 19 with three home runs and nine RBIs on a five-game hitting streak.
Apr. 11 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Cespedes hit his first home run while going 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: The sixth-inning two-run shot provided his first two RBIs of the season.
Feb. 3 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET18:23 GMT2:23 11:23 AM MST1:23 PM EST1:53 PM VEN22:23 UAE12:23 PM CT-Cespedes says his first choice was to remain with the New York Mets. In his first public comments since agreeing to a $75 million, three-year contract, the outfielder maintained his welcome last summer was the key to his decision.
Analysis: New York, which reached the World Series for the first time since 2000, treated Cespedes as a newly signed player, showing video highlights of his performance last season after he entered the news conference.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak 129 487 70 142 25 5 23 82 43 102 16 4 .292 .356 .505
2013 Oak 135 529 74 127 21 4 26 80 37 137 7 7 .240 .294 .442
2014 Oak 101 399 62 102 26 3 17 67 28 80 3 2 .256 .303 .464
2014 Bos 51 201 27 54 10 3 5 33 7 48 4 0 .269 .296 .423
2014 Tot 152 600 89 156 36 6 22 100 35 128 7 2 .260 .301 .450
2015 Det 102 403 62 118 28 2 18 61 19 87 3 4 .293 .323 .506
2015 NYM 57 230 39 66 14 4 17 44 14 54 4 1 .287 .337 .604
2015 Tot 159 633 101 184 42 6 35 105 33 141 7 5 .291 .328 .542
2016 NYM 42 153 30 46 8 1 15 36 17 35 1 1 .301 .378 .660
Career 617 2402 364 655 132 22 121 403 165 543 38 19 .273 .323 .497

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Oak Total 5 19 1 6 1 0 0 2 2 2 2 0 .316 .381 .368
    LDS 5 19 1 6 1 0 0 2 2 2 2 0 .316 .381 .368
2013 Oak Total 5 21 3 8 1 1 1 4 0 4 0 0 .381 .409 .667
    LDS 5 21 3 8 1 1 1 4 0 4 0 0 .381 .409 .667
2015 NYM Total 14 54 7 12 1 0 2 8 1 17 1 0 .222 .232 .352
    LDS 5 20 4 5 0 0 2 4 0 8 0 0 .250 .250 .550
    LCS 4 14 2 4 1 0 0 3 1 3 1 0 .286 .333 .357
    WS 5 20 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 6 0 0 .150 .143 .150
Career 24 94 11 26 3 1 3 14 3 23 3 0 .277 .303 .426


w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.