MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Tyler Skaggs
ERA W-L K
4.20 1-2 14
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 7/13/1991 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 15 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Skaggs (left ankle sprain) has been placed on the 10-day injured list retroactive to April 13.
Analysis: The left-hander allowed three runs over 11 innings in his first two starts before getting roughed up Friday at Wrigley Field. Skaggs went four innings and gave up four runs on three homers.
Apr. 12 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on seven hits in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Friday. Skaggs struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Saturday. Skaggs struck out five, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Tyler Skaggs fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Sunday. Skaggs struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Ari 1 3 0 - 0 6 6 0 29.1 30 20 19 6 13 0 21 1.47 5.83
2013 Ari 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 0 38.2 38 23 22 7 15 2 36 1.37 5.12
2014 LAA 5 5 0 - 0 18 18 0 113.0 107 59 54 9 30 1 86 1.21 4.30
2016 LAA 3 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 49.2 51 23 23 5 23 0 50 1.49 4.17
2017 LAA 2 6 0 - 0 16 16 0 85.0 90 46 43 13 28 0 76 1.39 4.55
2018 LAA 8 10 0 - 0 24 24 0 125.1 127 60 56 14 40 0 129 1.33 4.02
2019 LAA 1 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 15.0 17 7 7 4 2 0 14 1.27 4.20
Career 22 33 0 - 0 84 84 0 456.0 460 238 224 58 151 3 412 1.34 4.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Ari 6 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Ari 7 10 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2014 LAA 18 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAA 16 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAA 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 84 22 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 13 0 0 .091 .091 .091


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 137 93 86 90.3 51.31
Curveball 87 79 70 74.8 32.58
Changeup 43 86 81 84 16.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.