MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#37
Dylan Bundy
ERA W-L K
4.79 7-14 162
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 11/15/1992 Birthplace: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Dylan Bundy improved to 7-14, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 11-4 on Tuesday. Bundy struck out six, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Dylan Bundy allowed one run on five hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-10 on Wednesday. Bundy struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 6-14, allowing four runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Thursday. Bundy struck out six, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Dylan Bundy allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Friday. Bundy struck out four, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Dylan Bundy allowed four runs - three earned - on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Saturday. Bundy struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Dylan Bundy improved to 6-13, allowing three runs - two earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Sunday. Bundy struck out two, ending the game with a 4.98 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Dylan Bundy allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Tuesday. Bundy struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 5-13, allowing six runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Wednesday. Bundy struck out four, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 5-12, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Bundy struck out six, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Dylan Bundy allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Saturday. Bundy struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 28 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Dylan Bundy allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Sunday. Bundy struck out three, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 24 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Dylan Bundy improved to 5-11, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Tuesday. Bundy struck out five, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:59 AM PT11:59 AM MT12:59 PM CT1:59 PM ET13:59 ET17:59 GMT1:59 10:59 AM MST12:59 PM EST11:59 AM CST1:29 PM VEN21:59 UAE12:59 PM CT-Bundy (right knee tendinitis) came off the injured list Tuesday and will start in Arizona.
Analysis: Bundy finished the first half on a high note, allowing one run in 6 2/3 innings to beat the Blue Jays on July 5. But his first start after the break was a disaster: a one-inning outing in which he allowed eight hits and seven runs July 12 against the Rays.
July 12 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 4-11, allowing seven runs on eight hits in 1.0 inning, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 16-4 on Friday. Bundy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Dylan Bundy improved to 4-10, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Friday. Bundy struck out six, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 3-10, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the San Diego Padres 10-5 on Wednesday. Bundy struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 21 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 3-9, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Thursday. Bundy struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 3-8, allowing three runs - two earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Saturday. Bundy struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 3-7, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Houston Astros 4-0 on Sunday. Bundy struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Dylan Bundy improved to 3-6, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Texas Rangers 12-11 on Tuesday. Bundy struck out four, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 2-6, allowing three runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-0 on Tuesday. Bundy struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Dylan Bundy allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Thursday. Bundy struck out five, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Dylan Bundy improved to 2-5, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Friday. Bundy struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 11 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 1-5, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Saturday. Bundy struck out two, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Dylan Bundy improved to 1-4, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0 on Saturday. Bundy struck out four, ending the game with a 5.30 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 0-4, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-1 on Sunday. Bundy struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.67 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 0-3, allowing four runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Sunday. Bundy struck out four, ending the game with a 6.56 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Bundy struck out five, ending the game with a 7.79 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Dylan Bundy fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-5 on Thursday. Bundy struck out eight, ending the game with an 8.76 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Dylan Bundy allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 3.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Saturday. Bundy struck out two, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Dylan Bundy allowed three runs on two hits and five walks in 3.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the New York Yankees 7-5 on Sunday. Bundy struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 1.20 0.00
2016 Bal 10 6 0 - 0 36 14 0 109.2 109 52 49 18 42 4 104 1.38 4.02
2017 Bal 13 9 0 - 0 28 28 1 169.2 152 82 80 26 51 0 152 1.20 4.24
2018 Bal 8 16 0 - 0 31 31 1 171.2 188 116 104 41 54 1 184 1.41 5.45
2019 Bal 7 14 0 - 0 30 30 0 161.2 161 95 86 29 58 0 162 1.35 4.79
Career 38 45 0 - 0 127 103 2 614.1 611 345 319 114 206 5 602 1.33 4.67

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bal 36 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Bal 31 5 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2019 Bal 30 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 127 10 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .100 .100 .100


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1387 94 87 91.2 49.93
Curveball 277 78 72 74.9 9.97
Slider 631 85 78 81.1 22.71
Changeup 483 88 80 83.5 17.39

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.