MLB Baseball

#45
Zack Wheeler
ERA W-L K
2.66 7-4 99
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 5/30/1990 Birthplace: Smyrna, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2009)


Latest News
July 3 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 7-4, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out five, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 6-4, allowing four runs - two earned - on seven hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 6-3, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 10-1 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out three, ending the game with a 2.69 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 5-3, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 7 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Wheeler has been placed on the paternity list.
Analysis: Wheeler, who is 3-0 with a 1.75 ERA and 35 strikeouts over 25 2/3 innings across his last four starts, is next scheduled to pitch Friday against the Diamondbacks, so likely won't miss his turn in the rotation.
May 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed three runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 23 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on eight hits in 6.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Monday. Wheeler struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 2-3, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:45 PM PT11:45 PM MT12:45 AM CT1:45 AM ET1:45 ET5:45 GMT13:45 10:45 PM MST12:45 AM EST11:45 PM CST1:15 AM VEN9:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-7 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST9:41 AM CST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE9:41 AM CT-Wheeler (COVID-19) will return to the rotation Thursday against the Dodgers.
Analysis: Wheeler was scheduled to start Tuesday in Seattle before landing on the COVID list. He's gone 1-0 and pitched 13 2/3 scoreless innings in his last two outings after dropping his first three starts this season behind an 8.53 ERA.
May 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed six hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 1-3, allowing one hit and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out five, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 11-3 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out three, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 2-0 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out three, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 NYM 7 5 0 - 0 17 17 0 100.0 90 42 38 10 46 2 84 1.36 3.42
2014 NYM 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 185.1 167 84 73 14 79 3 187 1.33 3.54
2017 NYM 3 7 0 - 0 17 17 0 86.1 97 53 50 15 40 1 81 1.59 5.21
2018 NYM 12 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 182.1 150 69 67 14 55 0 179 1.12 3.31
2019 NYM 11 8 0 - 0 31 31 0 195.1 196 93 86 22 50 4 195 1.26 3.96
2020 Phi 4 2 0 - 0 11 11 0 71.0 67 26 23 3 16 2 53 1.17 2.92
2021 Phi 14 10 0 - 0 32 32 3 213.1 169 72 66 16 46 1 247 1.01 2.78
2022 Phi 7 4 0 - 0 15 15 0 88.0 74 30 26 5 20 1 99 1.07 2.66
Career 69 54 0 - 0 184 184 4 1121.2 1010 469 429 99 352 14 1125 1.21 3.44

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYM 18 30 1 4 1 0 0 2 1 13 0 0 .133 .161 .167
2014 NYM 34 50 1 4 1 0 0 3 1 24 0 0 .080 .098 .100
2017 NYM 18 27 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 12 0 0 .074 .107 .111
2018 NYM 29 56 4 11 2 0 0 4 0 21 0 0 .196 .193 .232
2019 NYM 31 57 5 12 2 0 1 6 2 19 0 0 .211 .262 .298
2021 Phi 33 68 1 11 2 0 0 3 0 39 0 0 .162 .162 .191
Career 189 288 13 44 9 0 1 18 5 128 0 0 .153 .172 .194


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 778 99 91 95.8 56.79
Curveball 153 84 78 81.1 11.17
Slider 213 93 86 90.2 15.55
Changeup 33 92 87 89.4 2.41
Cut Fastball 193 94 89 91.5 14.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.