MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Zack Wheeler
ERA W-L K
3.96 11-8 195
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 196
Position: SPBorn: 5/30/1990 Birthplace: Smyrna, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 26 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 11-8, allowing three runs on five hits in 8.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed two runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed one run on six hits in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 11-7, allowing one run on seven hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 10-7, allowing one run on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 8-4 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out three, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed one run on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-5 on Friday. Wheeler struck out four, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed five runs - four earned - on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out three, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed four runs - three earned - on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-5 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out two, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 9-7, allowing five runs on 12 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out two, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 9-6, allowing eight hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out five, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 8-6, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 26 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 7-6, allowing three runs on six hits in 5.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Friday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 15 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Wheeler (shoulder fatigue) has been activated from the injured list and will start Friday against Pittsburgh.
Analysis: It could the last appearance in a Mets uniform for Wheeler (6-6, 4.69 ERA), who last pitched on July 7. A free agent at season's end, the right-hander is a prime candidate to be moved by Wednesday's deadline.
July 7 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 6-6, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.51 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 6-5, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-2 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out five, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 5-5, allowing five runs - four earned - on 10 hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-3 on Monday. Wheeler struck out four, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 11 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 5-4, allowing nine runs - five earned - on 10 hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 12-5 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 6 11:56 AM PT12:56 PM MT1:56 PM CT2:56 PM ET14:56 ET18:56 GMT2:56 11:56 AM MST1:56 PM EST12:56 PM CST2:26 PM VEN22:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 5-3, allowing four runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Wheeler struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 26 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 4-3, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 3-3, allowing six runs on 11 hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on nine hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 11-2 on Friday. Wheeler struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed four runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Monday. Wheeler struck out four, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 2-2, allowing five hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-0 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out five, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Friday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on four hits and seven walks in 4.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 12-9 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out two, ending the game with a 10.24 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.