MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Zack Wheeler
ERA W-L K
4.40 9-7 153
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 196
Position: SPBorn: 5/30/1990 Birthplace: Smyrna, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 18 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed four runs - three earned - on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-5 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out two, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 9-7, allowing five runs on 12 hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out two, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 9-6, allowing eight hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-0 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out five, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 8-6, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 26 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 7-6, allowing three runs on six hits in 5.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Friday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 15 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Wheeler (shoulder fatigue) has been activated from the injured list and will start Friday against Pittsburgh.
Analysis: It could the last appearance in a Mets uniform for Wheeler (6-6, 4.69 ERA), who last pitched on July 7. A free agent at season's end, the right-hander is a prime candidate to be moved by Wednesday's deadline.
July 7 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 6-6, allowing six runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.51 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 6-5, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 10-2 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out five, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 5-5, allowing five runs - four earned - on 10 hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-3 on Monday. Wheeler struck out four, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 11 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 5-4, allowing nine runs - five earned - on 10 hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 12-5 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 6 11:56 AM PT12:56 PM MT1:56 PM CT2:56 PM ET14:56 ET18:56 GMT2:56 11:56 AM MST1:56 PM EST12:56 PM CST2:26 PM VEN22:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 5-3, allowing four runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Wheeler struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 26 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 4-3, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 3-3, allowing six runs on 11 hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Thursday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on nine hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 11-2 on Friday. Wheeler struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed four runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Monday. Wheeler struck out four, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 2-2, allowing five hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-0 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out five, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-2 on Friday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Zack Wheeler fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on four hits and seven walks in 4.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 12-9 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out two, ending the game with a 10.24 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 NYM 7 5 0 - 0 17 17 0 100.0 90 42 38 10 46 2 84 1.36 3.42
2014 NYM 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 185.1 167 84 73 14 79 3 187 1.33 3.54
2017 NYM 3 7 0 - 0 17 17 0 86.1 97 53 50 15 40 1 81 1.59 5.21
2018 NYM 12 7 0 - 0 29 29 0 182.1 150 69 67 14 55 0 179 1.12 3.31
2019 NYM 9 7 0 - 0 24 24 0 149.1 151 79 73 18 38 3 153 1.27 4.40
Career 42 37 0 - 0 119 119 1 703.1 655 327 301 71 258 9 684 1.30 3.85

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYM 18 30 1 4 1 0 0 2 1 13 0 0 .133 .161 .167
2014 NYM 34 50 1 4 1 0 0 3 1 24 0 0 .080 .098 .100
2017 NYM 18 27 1 2 1 0 0 0 1 12 0 0 .074 .107 .111
2018 NYM 29 56 4 11 2 0 0 4 0 21 0 0 .196 .193 .232
2019 NYM 24 43 5 11 2 0 1 4 1 15 0 0 .256 .304 .372
Career 123 206 12 32 7 0 1 13 4 85 0 0 .155 .178 .204


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1422 101 92 96.7 58.59
Curveball 244 85 76 80.8 10.05
Slider 466 95 86 91.5 19.2
Changeup 220 92 85 88.7 9.06
Split-Finger 75 92 86 89.5 3.09

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.