MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#50
Jameson Taillon
ERA W-L K
4.10 2-3 30
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 11/18/1991 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2010)


Latest News
May 4 12:15 PM PT1:15 PM MT2:15 PM CT3:15 PM ET15:15 ET19:15 GMT3:15 12:15 PM MST2:15 PM EST1:15 PM CST2:45 PM VEN23:15 UAE2:15 PM CT-Taillon will be shut down for at least a month because of a strained right elbow after he complained of lingering pain following a victory over Texas on Wednesday.
Analysis: Taillon said he's been dealing with discomfort in the right elbow - which underwent reconstructive surgery in 2014 - for much of the season. The ligament repaired during his Tommy John surgery remains intact, but he will get a second opinion early next week. After having a career year by going 14-10 with a 3.20 ERA in 32 starts last season, Taillon is 2-3 with a 4.10 ERA in seven outings.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 2-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 1-3, allowing five runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0 on Thursday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST6:49 PM CST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 1-2, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Saturday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Sunday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 0-2, allowing six runs - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 10-0 on Monday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed one run on three hits in 7.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Thursday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.