MLB Baseball

#50
Jameson Taillon
ERA W-L K
4.30 8-6 140
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-5 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 11/18/1991 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2010)


Latest News
Oct. 3 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Sunday. Taillon struck out two, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out two, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Taillon (right ankle tendon) came off the injured list Monday and is on track to start Tuesday at Toronto.
Analysis: Taillon was struggling before landing on the IL earlier this month, logging a 7.01 ERA over his last five starts. He's dropped both of his outings this season against the Blue Jays while allowing eight runs and three homers over 10 2/3 innings.
Sep. 6 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 8-6, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-0 on Monday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 8-5, allowing six runs on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out six, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed five runs on four hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Thursday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 8-4, allowing three runs on five hits in 5.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Thursday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Saturday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Monday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed three runs - two earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 7-4, allowing five hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Friday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 24 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 6-4, allowing three runs - one earned - on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 19 1:08 AM PT2:08 AM MT3:08 AM CT4:08 AM ET4:08 ET8:08 GMT16:08 1:08 AM MST3:08 AM EST2:08 AM CST3:38 AM VEN12:08 UAE2:08 AM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 5-4, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-1 on Sunday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 11 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 8-7 on Sunday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 4.90 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:51 PM PT11:51 PM MT12:51 AM CT1:51 AM ET1:51 ET5:51 GMT13:51 10:51 PM MST12:51 AM EST11:51 PM CST1:21 AM VEN9:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 4-4, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Seattle Mariners 12-1 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.05 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 3-4, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-5 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 5.43 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 24 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 2-4, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-1 on Thursday. Taillon struck out six, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Friday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 12 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Saturday. Taillon did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Saturday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 31 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE1:55 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 1-4, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Monday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Sunday. Taillon struck out four, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1 on Thursday. Taillon struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Washington Nationals 11-4 on Friday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 1 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Jameson Taillon improved to 1-2, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Saturday. Taillon struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on five hits in 4.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Sunday. Taillon struck out six, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jameson Taillon fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Tuesday. Taillon struck out three, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Jameson Taillon allowed two runs on three hits in 4.2 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Wednesday. Taillon struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 5 4 0 - 0 18 18 0 104.0 99 40 39 13 17 1 85 1.12 3.38
2017 Pit 8 7 0 - 0 25 25 0 133.2 152 69 66 11 46 3 125 1.48 4.44
2018 Pit 14 10 0 - 0 32 32 2 191.0 179 69 68 20 46 4 179 1.18 3.20
2019 Pit 2 3 0 - 0 7 7 1 37.1 34 24 17 4 8 1 30 1.13 4.10
2021 NYY 8 6 0 - 0 29 29 0 144.1 130 73 69 24 44 1 140 1.21 4.30
Career 37 30 0 - 0 111 111 3 610.1 594 275 259 72 161 10 559 1.24 3.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 18 32 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 17 0 0 .094 .094 .094
2017 Pit 25 38 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 15 0 0 .158 .158 .158
2018 Pit 32 57 0 4 1 0 0 3 1 22 0 0 .070 .086 .088
2019 Pit 7 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2021 NYY 29 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 111 136 2 15 1 0 0 5 2 57 0 0 .110 .123 .118


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1305 97 90 94 55.04
Curveball 451 84 77 80.7 19.02
Slider 473 92 82 87 19.95
Changeup 142 90 85 88 5.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.