MLB Baseball

#45
Gerrit Cole
ERA W-L K
2.74 10-5 166
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/8/1990 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
July 23 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 10-5, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-2 on Friday. Cole struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 10-4, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Saturday. Cole struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 9-4, allowing three hits and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the New York Yankees defeated the Houston Astros 1-0 on Saturday. Cole struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the New York Mets 10-5 on Sunday. Cole struck out six, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 8-4, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-2 on Sunday. Cole struck out six, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Cole struck out six, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 8-3, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Wednesday. Cole struck out four, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 7-3, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Wednesday. Cole struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 6-3, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2 on Thursday. Cole struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.26 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Friday. Cole struck out five, ending the game with a 1.78 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 6-2, allowing four hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-0 on Saturday. Cole struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.81 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 5-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Texas Rangers 5-2 on Monday. Cole struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 5-1, allowing four hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Wednesday. Cole struck out 12, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 7-4 on Thursday. Cole struck out four, ending the game with a 1.61 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 4-1, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-0 on Friday. Cole struck out 12, ending the game with a 1.43 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 3-1, allowing one run on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Saturday. Cole struck out 11, ending the game with a 1.71 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 2-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits in 6.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Sunday. Cole struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Monday. Cole struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 1-0, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Tuesday. Cole struck out 13, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Thursday. Cole struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.