MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Gerrit Cole
ERA W-L K
2.62 17-5 292
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/8/1990 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 13 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 17-5, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Friday. Cole struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 16-5, allowing one run on one hit in 8.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 21-1 on Sunday. Cole struck out 15, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Monday. Cole struck out 14, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-6 on Wednesday. Cole struck out 14, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 15-5, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Thursday. Cole struck out 12, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Cole (right hamstring) is slated to start Thursday against the Tigers after he was a late scratch last Tuesday in the second game of a doubleheader against the White Sox. Cole experienced discomfort in his leg while warming up and never took the mound.
Analysis: Cole, 14-5 with a 2.87 ERA, has won a career-best 10 straight decisions.
Aug. 7 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 14-5, allowing two runs on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 14-3 on Wednesday. Cole struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 13-5, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-1 on Thursday. Cole struck out four, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 12-5, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Saturday. Cole struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.94 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 11-5, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-1 on Monday. Cole struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 18 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 10-5, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-2 on Wednesday. Cole struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 9-8 on Friday. Cole struck out 13, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 9-5, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Saturday. Cole struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 8-5, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Sunday. Cole struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 7-5, allowing one run on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Tuesday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 19 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed one run on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Wednesday. Cole struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 6-5, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 15-2 on Friday. Cole struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed three runs - one earned - on four hits in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Friday. Cole struck out 14, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 2 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET20:35 ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST7:35 PM EST6:35 PM CST8:05 PM VEN4:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Sunday. Cole struck out four, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 5-5, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Cole struck out 12, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 4-5, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-4 on Wednesday. Cole struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed six hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Friday. Cole struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 4-4, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 11-4 on Saturday. Cole struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 3-4, allowing four runs on seven hits in 6.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Monday. Cole struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 2-4, allowing one hit and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-0 on Tuesday. Cole struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Thursday. Cole struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 1-3, allowing nine runs - eight earned - on nine hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Saturday. Cole struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Cole struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Tuesday. Cole struck out six, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 4-0 on Wednesday. Cole struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - one earned - on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Friday. Cole struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.