MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Gerrit Cole
ERA W-L K
3.12 10-5 194
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 9/8/1990 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
July 18 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 10-5, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-2 on Wednesday. Cole struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 12 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 9-8 on Friday. Cole struck out 13, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 9-5, allowing three hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Saturday. Cole struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 8-5, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Sunday. Cole struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 7-5, allowing one run on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Tuesday. Cole struck out three, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 19 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed one run on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Wednesday. Cole struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 6-5, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 15-2 on Friday. Cole struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed three runs - one earned - on four hits in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Friday. Cole struck out 14, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 2 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET20:35 ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST7:35 PM EST6:35 PM CST8:05 PM VEN4:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Sunday. Cole struck out four, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 5-5, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Cole struck out 12, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 4-5, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-4 on Wednesday. Cole struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed six hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Friday. Cole struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 4-4, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 11-4 on Saturday. Cole struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 3-4, allowing four runs on seven hits in 6.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Monday. Cole struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 2-4, allowing one hit and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-0 on Tuesday. Cole struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 1-4, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Thursday. Cole struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 1-3, allowing nine runs - eight earned - on nine hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Saturday. Cole struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Gerrit Cole improved to 1-2, allowing two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Cole struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Gerrit Cole allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Tuesday. Cole struck out six, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 4-0 on Wednesday. Cole struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Gerrit Cole fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - one earned - on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Friday. Cole struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Pit 10 7 0 - 0 19 19 0 117.1 109 43 42 7 28 0 100 1.17 3.22
2014 Pit 11 5 0 - 0 22 22 0 138.0 127 58 56 11 40 1 138 1.21 3.65
2015 Pit 19 8 0 - 0 32 32 0 208.0 183 71 60 11 44 1 202 1.09 2.60
2016 Pit 7 10 0 - 0 21 21 1 116.0 131 57 50 7 36 3 98 1.44 3.88
2017 Pit 12 12 0 - 0 33 33 0 203.0 199 98 96 31 55 1 196 1.25 4.26
2018 Hou 15 5 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.1 143 68 64 19 64 0 276 1.03 2.88
2019 Hou 10 5 0 - 0 21 21 0 129.2 101 51 45 21 33 0 194 1.03 3.12
Career 84 52 0 - 0 180 180 2 1112.1 993 446 413 107 300 6 1204 1.16 3.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit 19 34 3 7 0 0 0 5 1 14 0 0 .206 .229 .206
2014 Pit 23 46 3 8 0 0 1 2 2 17 0 0 .174 .208 .239
2015 Pit 33 60 5 9 0 0 0 2 2 28 0 0 .150 .177 .150
2016 Pit 21 40 3 8 1 0 1 3 0 19 0 0 .200 .220 .300
2017 Pit 34 55 3 9 1 0 1 3 1 21 0 0 .164 .179 .236
2018 Hou 32 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Hou 21 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 183 246 17 41 2 0 3 15 6 109 0 0 .167 .190 .211

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Pit Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 5 3 3 2 2 0 10 2.45
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 5 3 3 2 2 0 10 2.45
2015 Pit Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 2 1 0 4 7.20
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 2 1 0 4 7.20
2018 Hou Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.0 9 6 5 1 2 0 17 3.46
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 3 1 1 1 0 0 12 1.29
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 6 5 4 0 2 0 5 6.00
Career 2 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 29.0 20 13 12 5 5 0 31 3.72

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 Pit Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1167 101 91 96.9 54.15
Curveball 351 86 78 82.2 16.29
Slider 501 92 85 89.2 23.25
Changeup 136 92 85 88.7 6.31

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.