MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Starling Marte
AVG HR RBI
.291 13 52
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 184 NFBC ADP: 33.10
Position: LFBorn: 10/9/1988 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2007)


Latest News
July 23 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Marte was 3 for 4 in Wednesday's loss in Kansas City.
Analysis: Marte is 8 for 13 in three games.
July 5 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Marte left Sunday's game against the Cleveland Indians because of discomfort in his left side while batting in the fourth inning.
Analysis: Marte motioned for a trainer after swinging and missing at a pitch from Danny Salazar. Marte went 0-for-8 in the three-game series after entering with an eight-game hitting streak.
July 2 11:30 AM PT12:30 PM MT1:30 PM CT2:30 PM ET14:30 ET18:30 GMT2:30 11:30 AM MST1:30 PM EST2:00 PM VEN22:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Marte went 4 for 5 with a solo homer in a 9-3 win over Detroit on Wednesday.
Analysis: Marte, now batting .285, is 12 for 28 (.429) in a seven-game hit streak.
June 28 10:38 AM PT11:38 AM MT12:38 PM CT1:38 PM ET13:38 ET17:38 GMT1:38 10:38 AM MST12:38 PM EST1:08 PM VEN21:38 UAE12:38 PM CT-Marte had three hits, scored three runs and drove in another in an 8-4 win over Atlanta on Saturday.
Analysis: Marte, now batting .279, has been a streaky hitter this season and was 3 for 23 (.130) in his previous seven games.
June 19 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Marte was 2 for 5 Thursday against the White Sox.
Analysis: Marte is 22 for 56 with 11 RBIs in his last 13 games.
June 17 11:22 AM PT12:22 PM MT1:22 PM CT2:22 PM ET14:22 ET18:22 GMT2:22 11:22 AM MST1:22 PM EST1:52 PM VEN22:22 UAE1:22 PM CT-Marte had another two hits in a 3-0 win over the Chicago White Sox on Tuesday.
Analysis: It was the fifth consecutive multihit game for the Pittsburgh outfielder, who is 15 for 26 (.577) in that torrid stretch.
June 16 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Marte was 4 for 5 Monday with two RBis against the White Sox.
Analysis: Marte is 18 for 43 with 11 RBIs in his last 10 games, hitting safely in each of the last six.
June 15 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Marte had another three-hit game in a 1-0 win in 11 innings against Philadelphia on Sunday.
Analysis: It was the third such performance in a row for the Pittsburgh outfielder, who has raised his average from .251 to .273.
June 14 10:29 AM PT11:29 AM MT12:29 PM CT1:29 PM ET13:29 ET17:29 GMT1:29 10:29 AM MST12:29 PM EST12:59 PM VEN21:29 UAE12:29 PM CT-Marte had three hits and drove in a run for the second straight game in a 4-3 win over Philadelphia on Saturday.
Analysis: Marte, now batting .265, was 5 for 39 in an 11-game stretch before these back-to-back performances against the Phillies. He's a career .385 hitter versus Philadelphia.
June 13 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Marte's single in the bottom of the 13th drove in Chris Stewart and the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Philadelphia Phillies 1-0 Friday night.
Analysis: The streaky hitter finished 3 for 7 after going 5 for 39 (.128) in his prior 11 games.
June 10 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Marte hit his 12th home run Tuesday against the Brewers.
Analysis: Marte is already one shy of the 13 homers he hit in 2014, though his .251 batting average is severely lagging behind last year's .291 mark.
June 6 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE12:27 PM CT-Marte hit a two-run homer and an RBI single in a 10-8 win over Atlanta on Friday night.
Analysis: Marte, batting .260, was 0 for 17 in his previous five games.
May 29 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Marte hit his 10th home run Thursday at San Diego.
Analysis: Marte is batting .303 in May after hitting .247 in April.
May 10 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Marte went 2 for 4 as he was back in action Sunday.
Analysis: Marte left Saturday's game after the third inning with what the team called "extreme dizziness."
Apr. 22 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Marte was 2 for 3 with a home run in Tuesday's loss to the Cubs.
Analysis: After a slow start, Marte has homered in four of his last five games with 10 RBIs.
Apr. 19 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Marte was 2 for 4 with a home run and five RBIs in Saturday's win over Milwaukee.
Analysis: It was his second straight two-hit game with a homer, so his slump could be coming to an end. He's still batting just .189.
Apr. 18 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Marte broke from his slump with his second home run of the season Friday.
Analysis: He finished the day 2 for 4 with two runs and two RBIs. His batting average is still mired at .152.

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.