MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Starling Marte
AVG HR RBI
.250 4 17
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 190
Position: CFBorn: 10/9/1988 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2007)


Latest News
May 19 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Diego Padres 6-4. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
May 19 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Diego Padres 7-2. Marte scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .252 with four home runs this season.
May 18 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 5 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the San Diego Padres 5-3. He's now batting .247 with four home runs this season.
May 17 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE12:21 AM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .255 with four home runs this season.
May 15 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-1. Marte scored once. He's now batting .265 with four home runs this season.
May 15 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Starling Marte went 3 for 5 with two doubles Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. Marte scored once. He's now batting .265 with four home runs this season.
May 14 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Starling Marte went 3 for 5 with a triple Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-3. Marte scored once. He's now batting .252 with four home runs this season.
May 12 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 6 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 10-6. Marte scored once. He's now batting .238 with four home runs this season.
May 11 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. Marte scored once. He's now batting .233 with four home runs this season.
May 10 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .232 with four home runs this season.
May 9 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 17-4. Marte scored once. He's now batting .231 with four home runs this season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Texas Rangers 9-6. Marte scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .223 with four home runs this season.
May 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Texas Rangers 5-4. Marte scored once. He's now batting .224 with four home runs this season.
May 5 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Oakland Athletics 5-3. Marte stole a base. He's now batting .211 with four home runs this season.
May 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Oakland Athletics 6-4. Marte scored once. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
May 3 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 5 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Oakland Athletics 14-1. He's now batting .212 with three home runs this season.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Texas Rangers 7-5. Marte scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .213 with three home runs this season.
May 1 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 6 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Marte (abdominal wall contusion) came off the injured list Tuesday and is in the lineup at Texas.
Analysis: Marte suffered the injury when he collided with teammate Erik Gonzalez while trying to chase down a fly ball by San Francisco's Yangervis Solarte on April 19. Marte is batting .203 with two homers and nine RBIs in 16 games.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .215 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .213 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 5 with two RBIs Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Washington Nationals 6-3. He's now batting .245 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:24 AM PT9:24 AM MT10:24 AM CT11:24 AM ET11:24 ET15:24 GMT23:24 8:24 AM MST10:24 AM EST9:24 AM CST10:54 AM VEN19:24 UAE10:24 AM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 10-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 5 with a triple Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. He's now batting .219 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. Marte added a stolen base. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 2-0. Marte scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 5 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. Marte scored twice. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-0. Marte scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST1:36 PM CST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE1:36 PM CT-Marte, who missed opening day due to a migraine, is in the Pirates' lineup for Saturday's game at Cincinnati.
Analysis: Marte will bat second and take his usual spot in center field for this matchup against the Reds' Sonny Gray.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Pit 47 167 18 43 3 6 5 17 8 50 12 5 .257 .300 .437
2013 Pit 135 510 83 143 26 10 12 35 25 138 41 15 .280 .343 .441
2014 Pit 135 495 73 144 29 6 13 56 33 131 30 11 .291 .356 .453
2015 Pit 153 579 84 166 30 2 19 81 27 123 30 10 .287 .337 .444
2016 Pit 129 489 71 152 34 5 9 46 23 104 47 12 .311 .362 .456
2017 Pit 77 309 48 85 7 2 7 31 20 63 21 4 .275 .333 .379
2018 Pit 145 559 81 155 32 5 20 72 35 109 33 14 .277 .327 .460
2019 Pit 34 152 23 38 8 2 4 17 3 29 7 1 .250 .278 .408
Career 855 3260 481 926 169 38 89 355 174 747 221 72 .284 .338 .441

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 6 24 2 3 1 0 1 1 1 5 1 0 .125 .192 .292
    WC 1 5 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 .600
    LDS 5 19 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 5 1 0 .053 .143 .211
2014 Pit Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 Pit Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 32 2 4 1 0 1 1 1 7 1 0 .125 .176 .250


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.