MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Billy Hamilton
AVG HR RBI
.260 3 17
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-0 / 160 NFBC ADP: 89.19
Position: CFBorn: 9/9/1990 Birthplace: Collins, Mississippi
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Reds (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 4 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET20:46 ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST7:46 PM EST8:16 PM VEN4:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Hamilton who left Sunday's game with a strained left oblique, underwent an MRI on Monday to determine the extent of the injury.
Analysis: The timing couldn't be worse, with Hamilton in the midst of a breakout campaign, hitting .260 with a .321 on-base percentage, both career highs. On Saturday, Hamilton stole his 58th base, breaking his previous career high of 57 set last year.
Sep. 3 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Hamilton had two hits, stole a base and scored three times in Saturday's 9-1 win over St. Louis.
Analysis: Hamilton, who also had two hits and stole three bases in Friday's series opener, is batting .395 with 15 steals in 12 games against the Cardinals this season.
Sep. 2 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Hamilton had two hits, walked and stole three bases Friday.
Analysis: Hamilton's 57 steals lead the majors and are tied for the most in his career.
Sep. 1 10:50 AM PT11:50 AM MT12:50 PM CT1:50 PM ET13:50 ET17:50 GMT1:50 10:50 AM MST12:50 PM EST1:20 PM VEN21:50 UAE12:50 PM CT-Hamilton went hitless for a second consecutive game Wednesday and again failed to add to his major league-leading stolen base total of 54.
Analysis: Hamilton has one steal in his last 10 games and was also caught once in that span, during which he's batting .186.
Aug. 18 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Hamilton singled, scored and stole another base Thursday.
Analysis: He's been on a tear on the bases since the All-Star break, stealing 30 bases in 30 games while batting .322 and scoring 23 runs.
Aug. 13 9:46 AM PT10:46 AM MT11:46 AM CT12:46 PM ET12:46 ET16:46 GMT0:46 9:46 AM MST11:46 AM EST12:16 PM VEN20:46 UAE11:46 AM CT-Hamilton piled up three more stolen bases in Friday's win at Milwaukee.
Analysis: The majors' leader with 51 thefts, Hamilton now has amassed 12 over a five-game stretch in which he's 7 for 19 with six runs scored.
Aug. 10 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Hamilton stole three bases in Tuesday's 7-4 win over the Cardinals.
Analysis: Hamilton has nine steals in his past three games and has more stolen bases (48) than the Reds have wins (46).
Aug. 7 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Hamilton swiped four bases, got three hits and scored three times, leading the Cincinnati Reds over the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3.
Analysis: He was 3 for 16 with one run and four steals in his previous five games.
July 26 6:36 AM PT7:36 AM MT8:36 AM CT9:36 AM ET9:36 ET13:36 GMT21:36 6:36 AM MST8:36 AM EST9:06 AM VEN17:36 UAE8:36 AM CT-Hamilton extended his hitting streak to eight games Monday.
Analysis: In 10 games since the All-Star break, Hamilton is batting .341 with 10 stolen bases and 10 runs scored.
July 20 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Hamilton continued his strong play since the All-Star break Wednesday, going 2 for 5 with a run scored.
Analysis: In six games since the break, he's batting .346 with five stolen bases and six runs scored.
July 18 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Hamilton matched a season high with three hits in Monday's 8-2 win over the Braves. He also swiped a season high-tying three bases.
Analysis: Hamilton is hitting just .245 on the season, but he has value to fantasy owners because of his 27 stolen bases.
July 5 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Hamilton went 2 for 3 and stole a season-high three bases Tuesday.
Analysis: Those two hits matched Hamilton's total from his previous seven games.
June 29 11:01 AM PT12:01 PM MT1:01 PM CT2:01 PM ET14:01 ET18:01 GMT2:01 11:01 AM MST1:01 PM EST1:31 PM VEN22:01 UAE1:01 PM CT-Hamilton passed concussion protocol and was in the starting lineup Thursday after being struck in the face by a deflected line drive Wednesday.
Analysis: Hamilton, batting .190 in 13 games since coming off the concussion disabled list, was in concussion protocol for the second time this season.
June 25 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Hamilton was 0 for 3 in Saturday's loss to the Padres.
Analysis: Hamilton is 6 for 31 (.193) in eight games since returning from a concussion.
June 9 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-The Reds activated Hamilton off the seven-day concussion list Friday, and he promptly recorded two hits.
Analysis: He is 7 for 11 in his last three games.
June 7 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Hamilton homered for one of his three hits Tuesday.
Analysis: Hamilton is 13 for 31 with seven stolen bases in his last nine games.
May 14 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Hamilton has been reinstated from the bereavement list.
Analysis: Hamilton was placed on the list Friday and returned to his native Mississippi following the death of his 3-year-old nephew, K.C. Cole. Hamilton is batting .235 in 30 games. He missed the three-game series in Philadelphia and wasn't in the starting lineup Monday against Cleveland. Jose Peraza played center field and batted seventh.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cin 13 19 9 7 2 0 0 1 2 4 13 1 .368 .429 .474
2014 Cin 152 563 72 141 25 8 6 48 34 117 56 23 .250 .292 .355
2015 Cin 114 412 56 93 8 3 4 28 28 75 57 8 .226 .274 .289
2016 Cin 119 411 69 107 19 3 3 17 36 93 58 8 .260 .321 .343
Career 398 1405 206 348 54 14 13 94 100 289 184 40 .248 .297 .334


w12 © 2016 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.