MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Manny Machado
AVG HR RBI
.341 7 16
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 185 NFBC ADP: 8.04
Position: 3BBorn: 7/6/1992 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 30 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Machado collected two more hits in Friday's win over the White Sox.
Analysis: He's up to 31 this season, tied for second in the AL, and Friday's 2 for 4 effort raised his average to .341.
Apr. 29 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Machado delivered his second career grand slam and added an RBI double in Thursday's 10-2 win over the White Sox.
Analysis: A return to Camden Yards got Machado back mashing again. He went 0 for 15 over the final four games of Baltimore's just-completed road trip.
Apr. 28 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Machado went 0 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Machado is now hitless in his last 17 at-bats, making him a fantasy letdown.
Apr. 25 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Machado went 0 for 3 in Sunday's loss at Kansas City to end his 16-game hitting streak.
Analysis: The star third baseman is still hitting .380 with six homers, 11 RBIs, 16 runs scored and eight doubles over a tremendous 17-game start to 2016.
Apr. 24 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Machado went 2 for 5 with a double and RBI on Saturday.
Analysis: He extended his season-opening hitting streak to 16 games.
Apr. 23 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Machado hit his sixth home run on Friday to extend his season-opening hitting streak to 15 games.
Analysis: He is hitting .397 so far with 10 RBIs.
Apr. 22 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Machado went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs in Thursday's 3-2 win over Toronto.
Analysis: Machado has gotten into a groove, going 6 for 12 with a home run, three doubles and four RBIs in his last three games.
Apr. 20 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Machado went 2 for 4 with his fifth home run in Tuesday's 4-3 loss to the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Machado is batting .392 while hitting safely in all 12 games.
Apr. 14 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Machado was 3 for 5 with two doubles in Wednesday's loss in Boston.
Analysis: While the Orioles dropped their first game, their third baseman remained hot. He's hit safely in all eight games and is batting .441.
Apr. 11 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Machado had a big day with four hits, including a home run and a double, in Sunday's 5-3 win over the Rays.
Analysis: Machado has gone 7 for 12 with three home runs over his last three games.
Apr. 9 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Machado hit his second home run on Friday.
Analysis: His solo shot was his second in as many days. He is 5 for 17 in Baltimore's first four games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal 51 191 24 50 8 3 7 26 9 38 2 0 .262 .294 .445
2013 Bal 156 667 88 189 51 3 14 71 29 113 6 7 .283 .314 .432
2014 Bal 82 327 38 91 14 0 12 32 20 68 2 0 .278 .324 .431
2015 Bal 162 633 102 181 30 1 35 86 70 111 20 8 .286 .359 .502
2016 Bal 22 91 19 31 10 0 7 16 7 17 0 2 .341 .394 .681
Career 473 1909 271 542 113 7 75 231 135 347 30 17 .284 .333 .468

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal Total 6 19 2 3 1 0 1 2 2 6 0 0 .158 .238 .368
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 5 16 2 2 1 0 1 1 2 5 0 0 .125 .222 .375
Career 6 19 2 3 1 0 1 2 2 6 0 0 .158 .238 .368


w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.