MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#13
Manny Machado
AVG HR RBI
.325 18 44
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 185 NFBC ADP: 8.04
Position: 3BBorn: 7/6/1992 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2010)


Latest News
June 24 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Machado of the Orioles marked his return from a four-game suspension by hitting his 18th home run in the eighth Friday.
Analysis: The Orioles are certainly glad to regain the services of Machado, who is 16 for 35 with 10 runs scored in his last eight games.
June 18 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Machado is in the lineup for Friday's game against Tampa Bay after completing his four-game suspension.
Analysis: Machado is hitting third and playing third base in Friday's contest. The star infielder had not played since Saturday, having dropped the appeal for his punishment for charging the mound in a June 7 game against Kansas City.
June 15 10:30 AM PT11:30 AM MT12:30 PM CT1:30 PM ET13:30 ET17:30 GMT1:30 10:30 AM MST12:30 PM EST1:00 PM VEN21:30 UAE12:30 PM CT-Machado homered for the second time in three games as Baltimore pulled out a 3-2 win at Fenway Park on Tuesday.
Analysis: Machado has gone 6 for 14 with two homers, two doubles and three RBIs over his last three games.
June 10 9:54 AM PT10:54 AM MT11:54 AM CT12:54 PM ET12:54 ET16:54 GMT0:54 9:54 AM MST11:54 AM EST12:24 PM VEN20:54 UAE11:54 AM CT-While appealing his four-game suspension, Machado prevented his batting average from dipping below .300 for the first time since early April by going 2 for 5 with an RBI in the Orioles' 6-5 win over the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Machado is batting .305 after recording his first multihit game in a week - he's among the AL leaders with 22.
June 9 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Machado was suspended four games and fined Thursday for charging the mound and punching Yordano Ventura in the head after the Royals starter hit him with a pitch Tuesday.
Analysis: Machado has appealed the suspension and can continue to play until the process is complete.
June 7 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Machado charged Royals pitcher Yordano Ventura in the fifth inning Tuesday after he was hit in the back by a pitch. Machado was nearly hit by Ventura in the second inning, and they exchanged words at the end of his at-bat. Machado arrived and landed a punch before Ventura brought him down with a hard tackle.
Analysis: Machado will almost certainly be suspended for his actions, which would cause a big problem for the Orioles, who are already without starting shortstop J.J. Hardy.
June 3 9:53 AM PT10:53 AM MT11:53 AM CT12:53 PM ET12:53 ET16:53 GMT0:53 9:53 AM MST11:53 AM EST12:23 PM VEN20:53 UAE11:53 AM CT-Machado hit a tiebreaking three-run homer in the seventh inning Thursday in a 12-7 win over Boston.
Analysis: Machado also singled and is batting .371 with a 1.052 OPS in his last nine games.
May 28 11:39 AM PT12:39 PM MT1:39 PM CT2:39 PM ET14:39 ET18:39 GMT2:39 11:39 AM MST1:39 PM EST2:09 PM VEN22:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Machado finished with four hits and an RBI in Saturday's win at Cleveland.
Analysis: Machado has gotten back on track by going 7 for 14 over a four-game stretch. He was 4 for 36 with 12 strikeouts over his previous nine.
May 21 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Machado got back on track with two hits, including his 12th home run of the season, and three runs scored in Friday's victory over the Angels.
Analysis: Machado entered the game on a 2-for-24 rut over his previous six contests, but he's still hitting .323 with 16 doubles and 26 RBIs during a stellar first 1 1/2 months of the season.
May 11 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Machado went 3 for 3 with a solo homer and two walks in a 5-3 win over Minnesota on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Machado, second in the AL with a .365 average, is batting .442 with 12 RBIs in his last 11 games. He also has four homers and seven doubles in that stretch.
May 9 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET15:31 ET19:31 GMT3:31 12:31 PM MST2:31 PM EST3:01 PM VEN23:31 UAE2:31 PM CT-Machado drove in a career-high six runs on a pair of homers - including a grand slam - in Sunday's win over Oakland.
Analysis: Machado has done nothing but rake through the season's first five weeks. He's hitting .350 with nine homers and 22 RBIs over 30 games and owns a .400 average with 11 RBIs over his last 10 contests.
May 8 10:41 AM PT11:41 AM MT12:41 PM CT1:41 PM ET13:41 ET17:41 GMT1:41 10:41 AM MST12:41 PM EST1:11 PM VEN21:41 UAE12:41 PM CT-Machado was 3 for 8 with a pair of doubles and two runs scored in Saturday's doubleheader against Oakland.
Analysis: Machado hasn't slowed down after a great start to the season. He's hitting .389 with seven doubles and six runs scored over a nine-game stretch.
May 5 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Machado doubled twice in Wednesday's loss to the Yankees.
Analysis: He's batting .458 with five doubles, one home run and five RBIs over a six-game hitting streak and has multiple hits in five of those contests.
May 2 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Machado had two more hits Sunday to raise his average to .350.
Analysis: It's the fourth straight multi-hit effort for the Baltimore star, who's 8 for 17 with five RBIs over that stretch.
May 1 10:26 AM PT11:26 AM MT12:26 PM CT1:26 PM ET13:26 ET17:26 GMT1:26 10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST12:56 PM VEN21:26 UAE12:26 PM CT-Machado went 2 for 5 with two runs scored Saturday.
Analysis: Machado is 6 for 13 in this series so far.
Apr. 30 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Machado collected two more hits in Friday's win over the White Sox.
Analysis: He's up to 31 this season, tied for second in the AL, and Friday's 2 for 4 effort raised his average to .341.
Apr. 29 8:55 AM PT9:55 AM MT10:55 AM CT11:55 AM ET11:55 ET15:55 GMT23:55 8:55 AM MST10:55 AM EST11:25 AM VEN19:55 UAE10:55 AM CT-Machado delivered his second career grand slam and added an RBI double in Thursday's 10-2 win over the White Sox.
Analysis: A return to Camden Yards got Machado back mashing again. He went 0 for 15 over the final four games of Baltimore's just-completed road trip.
Apr. 28 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Machado went 0 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Machado is now hitless in his last 17 at-bats, making him a fantasy letdown.
Apr. 25 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Machado went 0 for 3 in Sunday's loss at Kansas City to end his 16-game hitting streak.
Analysis: The star third baseman is still hitting .380 with six homers, 11 RBIs, 16 runs scored and eight doubles over a tremendous 17-game start to 2016.
Apr. 24 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Machado went 2 for 5 with a double and RBI on Saturday.
Analysis: He extended his season-opening hitting streak to 16 games.
Apr. 23 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Machado hit his sixth home run on Friday to extend his season-opening hitting streak to 15 games.
Analysis: He is hitting .397 so far with 10 RBIs.
Apr. 22 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Machado went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs in Thursday's 3-2 win over Toronto.
Analysis: Machado has gotten into a groove, going 6 for 12 with a home run, three doubles and four RBIs in his last three games.
Apr. 20 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Machado went 2 for 4 with his fifth home run in Tuesday's 4-3 loss to the Blue Jays.
Analysis: Machado is batting .392 while hitting safely in all 12 games.
Apr. 14 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Machado was 3 for 5 with two doubles in Wednesday's loss in Boston.
Analysis: While the Orioles dropped their first game, their third baseman remained hot. He's hit safely in all eight games and is batting .441.
Apr. 11 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Machado had a big day with four hits, including a home run and a double, in Sunday's 5-3 win over the Rays.
Analysis: Machado has gone 7 for 12 with three home runs over his last three games.
Apr. 9 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Machado hit his second home run on Friday.
Analysis: His solo shot was his second in as many days. He is 5 for 17 in Baltimore's first four games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal 51 191 24 50 8 3 7 26 9 38 2 0 .262 .294 .445
2013 Bal 156 667 88 189 51 3 14 71 29 113 6 7 .283 .314 .432
2014 Bal 82 327 38 91 14 0 12 32 20 68 2 0 .278 .324 .431
2015 Bal 162 633 102 181 30 1 35 86 70 111 20 8 .286 .359 .502
2016 Bal 71 289 55 94 28 0 18 44 26 55 0 3 .325 .384 .609
Career 522 2107 307 605 131 7 86 259 154 385 30 18 .287 .337 .478

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bal Total 6 19 2 3 1 0 1 2 2 6 0 0 .158 .238 .368
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LDS 5 16 2 2 1 0 1 1 2 5 0 0 .125 .222 .375
Career 6 19 2 3 1 0 1 2 2 6 0 0 .158 .238 .368


w11 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.