MLB Baseball

#2
Nick Castellanos
AVG HR RBI
.295 5 10
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 203
Position: 3BBorn: 3/4/1992 Birthplace: Davie, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Tigers (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 20 6:58 AM PT7:58 AM MT8:58 AM CT9:58 AM ET9:58 ET13:58 GMT21:58 6:58 AM MST8:58 AM EST7:58 AM CST9:28 AM VEN17:58 UAE7:58 AM CT-The two-game suspension of Castellanos for his role in an on-field brawl during the season's opening weekend was upheld Monday by Major League Baseball special assistant John McHale Jr. Castellanos will serve the penalty during the first two games of a three-game series against Arizona that starts Tuesday.
Analysis: Castellanos is batting .295 with five homers, 10 RBIs and 12 runs scored in 15 games this season.
Apr. 18 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3. He's now batting .295 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 17 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .316 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Cleveland Indians 10-3. Castellanos scored twice. He's now batting .321 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He's now batting .306 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 14 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 7-6. Castellanos scored once. He's now batting .333 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 3-0. He's now batting .317 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 11 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-0. He's now batting .324 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 10 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3. He's now batting .364 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 2 for 5 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He's now batting .429 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST1:16 PM CST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE1:16 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-4. Castellanos scored twice. He's now batting .435 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 6 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-1. He's now batting .474 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3. He's now batting .533 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 10:48 AM PT11:48 AM MT12:48 PM CT1:48 PM ET13:48 ET17:48 GMT1:48 10:48 AM MST12:48 PM EST11:48 AM CST1:18 PM VEN21:48 UAE11:48 AM CT-Castellanos was suspended for two games and fined Monday for his role in an on-field brawl during the season's opening weekend.
Analysis: Castellanos appealed the penalty to special assistant John McHale Jr. and will not serve the suspension while the appeal is pending. Castellanos was disciplined for his actions in Saturday's game against St. Louis and was cited for ''his aggressive actions and for instigating a benches-clearing incident.''
Apr. 4 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 2 for 4 with a triple, a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 12-1. Castellanos scored twice. He's now batting .545 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 9-6. Castellanos scored twice. He's now batting .571 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Nick Castellanos went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-6. Castellanos scored twice. He's now batting .600 with one home run this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.