MLB Baseball

#6
Anthony Rendon
AVG HR RBI
.228 5 24
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: 3BBorn: 6/6/1990 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2011)


Latest News
June 17 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-The Angels announced that Rendon will undergo season-ending surgery to repair a right wrist injury that's bothered him for much of 2022.
Analysis: It's the second straight season in which Rendon has had his campaign cut short by a serious injury, as he missed the entire second half of 2021 after undergoing surgery on his right hip. Matt Duffy appears to be the leading candidate to take over at third base, but the Angels could look to upgrade the position at the trade deadline if they can remain in the playoff hunt.
June 15 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0. He's now batting .228 with five home runs this season.
June 12 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the New York Mets 4-1. He's now batting .231 with five home runs this season.
June 12 12:47 AM PT1:47 AM MT2:47 AM CT3:47 AM ET3:47 ET7:47 GMT15:47 12:47 AM MST2:47 AM EST1:47 AM CST3:17 AM VEN11:47 UAE1:47 AM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the New York Mets 11-6. He's now batting .236 with five home runs this season.
June 11 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the New York Mets 7-3. He's now batting .237 with five home runs this season.
May 28 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Rendon (right wrist inflammation) came off the injured list Friday.
Analysis: Rendon is batting .242 with five homers and 23 RBIs in 41 games.
May 27 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3. He's now batting .242 with five home runs this season.
May 26 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 2 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-2. He's now batting .248 with five home runs this season.
May 22 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .239 with five home runs this season.
May 22 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He's now batting .246 with five home runs this season.
May 21 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He's now batting .244 with five home runs this season.
May 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 2 for 5 with a double Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 6-5. Rendon scored once. He's now batting .237 with five home runs this season.
May 18 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 2 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 10-5. He's now batting .230 with five home runs this season.
May 16 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 7-4. He's now batting .220 with four home runs this season.
May 15 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 4-1. He's now batting .227 with four home runs this season.
May 15 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 9-1. Rendon scored once. He's now batting .217 with four home runs this season.
May 14 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .216 with four home runs this season.
May 14 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 2-0. Rendon scored once. He's now batting .209 with four home runs this season.
May 11 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .198 with four home runs this season.
May 11 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Tampa Bay Rays 12-0. He's now batting .206 with four home runs this season.
May 10 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Tampa Bay Rays 11-3. He's now batting .206 with three home runs this season.
May 8 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Washington Nationals 5-4. He's now batting .213 with three home runs this season.
May 8 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Washington Nationals 7-3. He's now batting .202 with three home runs this season.
May 7 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Washington Nationals 3-0. He's now batting .212 with three home runs this season.
May 5 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Boston Red Sox 8-0. Rendon scored once. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
May 4 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Boston Red Sox 10-5. Rendon scored twice. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
May 3 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-0. He's now batting .219 with two home runs this season.
May 1 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Chicago White Sox 6-5. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He's now batting .221 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Cleveland Guardians 4-1. He's now batting .213 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Cleveland Guardians 9-5. He's now batting .228 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 2 for 4 with two doubles Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Cleveland Guardians 4-1. Rendon scored once. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Cleveland Guardians 3-0. He's now batting .204 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-6. Rendon scored once. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Houston Astros 6-0. Rendon scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 7-2. Rendon scored once. He's now batting .219 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 7-2. Rendon added a stolen base. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 9-6. Rendon added a stolen base. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Texas Rangers 10-5. He's now batting .150 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .118 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Miami Marlins 6-2. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Houston Astros 2-0. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 1 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 13-6. Rendon scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Anthony Rendon went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Was 98 351 40 93 23 1 7 35 31 69 1 1 .265 .329 .396
2014 Was 153 613 111 176 39 6 21 83 58 104 17 3 .287 .351 .473
2015 Was 80 311 43 82 16 0 5 25 36 70 1 2 .264 .344 .363
2016 Was 156 567 91 153 38 2 20 85 65 117 12 6 .270 .348 .450
2017 Was 147 508 81 153 41 1 25 100 84 82 7 2 .301 .403 .533
2018 Was 136 529 88 163 44 2 24 92 55 82 2 1 .308 .374 .535
2019 Was 146 545 117 174 44 3 34 126 80 86 5 1 .319 .412 .598
2020 LAA 52 189 29 54 11 1 9 31 38 31 0 0 .286 .418 .497
2021 LAA 58 217 24 52 13 0 6 34 29 41 0 0 .240 .329 .382
2022 LAA 45 162 15 37 10 0 5 24 23 32 2 0 .228 .324 .383
Career 1071 3992 639 1137 279 16 156 635 499 714 47 16 .285 .368 .480

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Was Total 4 19 0 7 0 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 .368 .400 .368
    LDS 4 19 0 7 0 0 0 1 1 2 1 0 .368 .400 .368
2016 Was Total 5 20 1 3 0 0 1 4 1 6 0 0 .150 .190 .300
    LDS 5 20 1 3 0 0 1 4 1 6 0 0 .150 .190 .300
2017 Was Total 5 17 4 3 1 0 1 1 5 1 0 0 .176 .364 .412
    LDS 5 17 4 3 1 0 1 1 5 1 0 0 .176 .364 .412
2019 Was Total 17 61 11 20 7 0 3 15 11 10 0 0 .328 .413 .590
    WC 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LDS 5 17 5 7 3 0 1 5 3 3 0 0 .412 .455 .765
    LCS 4 12 2 5 1 0 0 2 4 3 0 0 .417 .529 .500
    WS 7 29 3 8 3 0 2 8 3 3 0 0 .276 .344 .586
Career 31 117 16 33 8 0 5 21 18 19 1 0 .282 .370 .479


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.