MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#6
Jonathan Schoop
AVG HR RBI
.270 8 28
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195 NFBC ADP: 212.59
Position: 2BBorn: 10/16/1991 Birthplace: Willemstad, Netherlands Antilles
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Orioles (2008)


Latest News
May 16 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Schoop capped a monster series with two hits and two RBIs in Sunday's loss to Detroit.
Analysis: The second baseman knocked in 10 runs while going 6 for 14 at the plate over the four games. Schoop is hitting .359 over his last 10.
May 15 11:19 AM PT12:19 PM MT1:19 PM CT2:19 PM ET14:19 ET18:19 GMT2:19 11:19 AM MST1:19 PM EST1:49 PM VEN22:19 UAE1:19 PM CT-Schoop hit two home runs, including his second career grand slam, in a 9-3 victory over Detroit on Saturday night that extended Baltimore's win streak to seven games.
Analysis: The five RBIs were a career high for Schoop, who has seven homers and has driven in 20 runs this season. He is batting .343 with nine RBIs in his last nine games.
May 13 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Schoop's two-run triple during a five-run seventh inning that rallied the Orioles to a 7-5 win over Detroit on Thursday.
Analysis: Schoop finished 2 for 3 with three RBIs. The second baseman has come on after a slow start, hitting .321 in 14 games since April 27.
May 9 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-The streaking Schoop had three hits, including a solo home run, in Sunday's win over Oakland.
Analysis: Schoop is riding an 11-game hitting streak in which he's batting .350 and scored eight runs.
Apr. 16 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Schoop was 3 for 4 with two home runs in Friday's win in Texas.
Analysis: It was Schoop's first multihit game of the season and third two-homer game of his career.
Apr. 9 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Schoop hit a solo home run on Friday, his first of the season.
Analysis: He has a hit in each of his first four games and RBIs in the last three.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bal 5 14 5 4 0 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 .286 .333 .500
2014 Bal 137 455 48 95 18 0 16 45 13 122 2 0 .209 .244 .354
2015 Bal 86 305 34 85 17 0 15 39 9 79 2 0 .279 .306 .482
2016 Bal 48 174 19 47 9 1 8 28 5 40 0 1 .270 .293 .471
Career 276 948 106 231 44 1 40 113 28 243 4 1 .244 .274 .419

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal Total 7 21 3 4 1 0 0 2 3 4 2 0 .190 .292 .238
    LDS 3 10 2 3 1 0 0 2 1 1 1 0 .300 .364 .400
    LCS 4 11 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 3 1 0 .091 .231 .091
Career 7 21 3 4 1 0 0 2 3 4 2 0 .190 .292 .238


w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.