MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Matt Adams
AVG HR RBI
.325 12 43
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-3 / 260 NFBC ADP: 127.67
Position: 1BBorn: 8/31/1988 Birthplace: Philipsburg, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 23rd Round by Cardinals (2009)


Latest News
July 12 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE2:16 PM CT-Adams hit his 11th homer in Friday's win at Milwaukee.
Analysis: Adams has hit safely in all but one of his last 18 games, batting .380 with five homers and 15 RBIs.
July 10 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Adams went 3 for 5 with two RBIs in Wednesday's 5-2 win over Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Adams, who has hit safely in seven straight, is batting .397 with four homers and 13 RBIs over a 16-game stretch.
July 8 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Adams was 2 for 4 with his 10th homer of the season in Monday's 2-0 victory over Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Adams is heating up, batting .382 over his last 14 games with nine extra-base hits and 11 RBIs.
July 7 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Adams had a career-best four hits, including an RBI double Sunday.
Analysis: Adams has a solid .863 OPS for the NL champs.
June 26 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Adams hit his ninth homer of the year and third in three games on Wednesday versus Colorado.
Analysis: Adams is 8 for 16 with eight RBIs over his last four games after going 1 for 13 in his previous four.
June 24 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET14:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Adams had two homers and a career-high six RBIs as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the slumping Colorado Rockies 8-0 on Monday night.
Analysis: Adams' big night included a two-run single in the third, a solo shot in the fifth and a three-run homer in the seventh. This was the third multihomer game of his career. Adams is hitting .385 (30 for 78) with six homers and 20 RBIs in his last 23 games. He also has five doubles and two triples during that torrid stretch.
June 23 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Adams was 2 for 4 on Sunday.
Analysis: Adams hits .363 off RHPs but his .156 mark off southpaws is a problem.
June 13 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-The St. Louis Cardinals have activated first baseman Matt Adams from the 15-day disabled list from a left calf strain.
Analysis: Adams was 3 for 15 with two RBIs in a four-game rehab stint with Memphis. He entered Friday night's game against the Nationals batting .325, fifth in the National League, and was tied for the team lead with 16 doubles.
May 30 11:08 PM PT12:08 AM MT1:08 AM CT2:08 AM ET2:08 ET6:08 GMT14:08 11:08 PM MST1:08 AM EST1:38 AM VEN10:08 UAE1:08 AM CT-The Cardinals are putting Adams on the disabled list.
Analysis: Adams, hitting a team-leading .325, is dealing with a strained left calf.
May 22 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Adams collected three hits in Wednesday's win over Arizona.
Analysis: He's batting .450 in the last five games and has his average up to .316.
Apr. 18 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Adams drove in three runs in an 8-0 win over Washington on Thursday.
Analysis: The St. Louis Cardinals first baseman is batting .355 this season but had two RBIs in his first 15 games. He's 7 for 16 (.438) in his past four contests.
Apr. 15 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Adams was 3 for 4 with already his sixth double this season Monday versus Milwaukee.
Analysis: Adams is hitting .360 through 13 games, though he has just two RBIs as he's 1 for 12 with runners in scoring position (.083).
Apr. 13 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Adams hit his first homer of the season Saturday against the Cubs.
Analysis: Adams is hitting .357 with five doubles thus far, though he strangely has just two RBIs. He's 1 for 10 with runners in scoring position compared to 14 for 32 in all other situations.
Apr. 4 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Adams went 3 for 5 on Thursday for the Cards.
Analysis: Adams is hitting .417 thus far.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 StL 27 86 8 21 6 0 2 13 5 24 0 0 .244 .286 .384
2013 StL 108 296 46 84 14 0 17 51 23 80 0 1 .284 .335 .503
2014 StL 85 317 32 103 22 3 12 43 9 64 3 1 .325 .340 .527
Career 220 699 86 208 42 3 31 107 37 168 3 2 .298 .332 .499

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL Total 17 63 5 14 3 0 1 4 3 19 0 0 .222 .269 .317
    LDS 5 19 3 6 1 0 1 2 1 3 0 0 .316 .381 .526
    LCS 6 22 2 5 1 0 0 2 2 9 0 0 .227 .292 .273
    WS 6 22 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .136 .136 .182
Career 17 63 5 14 3 0 1 4 3 19 0 0 .222 .269 .317


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.