MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#9
Yasmani Grandal
AVG HR RBI
.268 15 44
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225 NFBC ADP: 198.28
Position: CBorn: 11/8/1988 Birthplace: Havana, Cuba
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2010)


Latest News
July 8 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Grandal is making a strong push at the plate for the Dodgers. He went 2 for 3 with a home run in a 7-2 loss to the Phillies.
Analysis: Grandal is 9 for 21 with four home runs and 10 RBIs over his last seven games.
July 1 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Grandal hit a two-run double in the 10th inning and had a two-run homer in a 6-4 win against Arizona on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Grandal, batting .269 with 31 RBIs, had two hits and homered for the second straight game. He was 1 for 15 in his previous five.
June 30 10:21 AM PT11:21 AM MT12:21 PM CT1:21 PM ET13:21 ET17:21 GMT1:21 10:21 AM MST12:21 PM EST12:51 PM VEN21:21 UAE12:21 PM CT-Grandal hit his 11th home run on Monday at Arizona.
Analysis: Six of Grandal's 11 homers have come in his last 16 games.
June 22 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Grandal was 3 for 5 with two home runs Sunday against the Giants.
Analysis: Grandal has five home runs in his last 10 games.
June 11 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Grandal hit his sixth homer Wednesday.
Analysis: Grandal failed to prove he was the better Yasmani since Yasmany Tomas had a homer for the D-Backs.
May 23 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-The Los Angeles Dodgers have activated catcher Yasmani Grandal from the seven-day concussion disabled list and have him in the lineup batting sixth against the St. Louis Cardinals.
Analysis: Grandal was batting .400 this month with three homers, four doubles and 15 RBIs in 16 games. Among National League catchers, he was among the leaders in batting average, on-base percentage and slugging percentage.
May 8 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Grandal drove in eight runs, hitting two homers and reaching base six times Thursday to power the Los Angeles Dodgers past the Milwaukee Brewers 14-4.
Analysis: He had totaled two home runs and just four RBIs this year before breaking loose at Miller Park. Grandal's two-run single capped a four-run sixth inning. He hit a three-run homer into the second deck in right field in the eighth and launched another three-run shot in the ninth. Grandal became the fifth player in team history to get at least eight RBIs in a game. He became the first to do it for the Dodgers since James Loney drove in nine against Colorado in 2006.

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.