MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
Gary Sánchez
AVG HR RBI
.244 6 11
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 230
Position: CBorn: 12/2/1992 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 25 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE12:40 AM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Yankees beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. He's now batting .244 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 12 10:37 AM PT11:37 AM MT12:37 PM CT1:37 PM ET13:37 ET17:37 GMT1:37 10:37 AM MST12:37 PM EST11:37 AM CST1:07 PM VEN21:37 UAE12:37 PM CT-Sanchez (left calf strain) came off the injured list before Wednesday's game against the Angels.
Analysis: Sanchez went 0 for 3 in a rehab game for Class A Charleston on Monday, playing five innings before leaving the park to head to California. He got off to a nice start before getting injured with six homers and 11 RBIs in 11 games while batting .268.
Apr. 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Houston Astros 8-6. He's now batting .268 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 6-3. He's now batting .275 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 8 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 Monday as the New York Yankees lost to the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 3 for 6 with three home runs and six RBIs Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 15-3. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. He's now batting .192 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 4 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-4. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 3 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Yankees fell to the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He's now batting .211 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 1 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the New York Yankees beat the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 31 5:14 PM PT6:14 PM MT7:14 PM CT8:14 PM ET20:14 ET0:14 GMT8:14 5:14 PM MST7:14 PM EST6:14 PM CST7:44 PM VEN4:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Gary Sanchez went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYY 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYY 53 201 34 60 12 0 20 42 24 57 1 0 .299 .376 .657
2017 NYY 122 471 79 131 20 0 33 90 40 120 2 1 .278 .345 .531
2018 NYY 89 323 51 60 17 0 18 53 46 94 1 0 .186 .291 .406
2019 NYY 12 45 6 11 1 0 6 11 2 13 0 0 .244 .306 .667
Career 278 1042 170 262 50 0 77 196 112 285 4 1 .251 .332 .521

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 NYY Total 13 53 5 11 2 0 3 8 1 19 0 0 .208 .218 .415
    WC 1 4 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
    LDS 5 23 3 4 0 0 2 3 0 10 0 0 .174 .174 .435
    LCS 7 26 1 5 1 0 1 5 1 9 0 0 .192 .214 .346
2018 NYY Total 5 18 3 3 1 0 2 5 1 5 0 0 .167 .200 .556
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 15 3 3 1 0 2 5 1 5 0 0 .200 .235 .667
Career 18 71 8 14 3 0 5 13 2 24 0 0 .197 .213 .451


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.