MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#7
Travis d'Arnaud
AVG HR RBI
.283 9 31
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 211 NFBC ADP: 178.36
Position: CBorn: 2/10/1989 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Phillies (2007)


Latest News
Aug. 29 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-D'Arnaud had two more RBIs in a 6-4 loss in 10 innings to Boston on Friday.
Analysis: D'Arnaud has 11 of his 30 RBIs in his last six games and is 10 for 26 (.385) with seven extra-base hits in that stretch.
Aug. 26 12:24 PM PT1:24 PM MT2:24 PM CT3:24 PM ET15:24 ET19:24 GMT3:24 12:24 PM MST2:24 PM EST2:54 PM VEN23:24 UAE2:24 PM CT-D'Arnaud was 2 for 3 with his fourth double in three games Tuesday against the Phillies.
Analysis: D'Arnaud is batting .295 with 11 extra-base hits and nine RBIs in his last 16 games.
Aug. 25 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-D'Arnaud was 3 for 5 with his eighth homer and ninth double Monday at Philadelphia.
Analysis: D'Arnaud is hitting .246 with four home runs and eight RBIs in 17 games since returning from a hyperextended elbow.
Aug. 23 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-D'Arnaud hit a pair of doubles and drove in two runs in a 14-9 win over Colorado on Saturday night.
Analysis: D'Arnaud was 3 for 23 (.130) in his previous six games but had a pair of solo homers.
Aug. 11 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-A fourth-inning solo home run supplied d'Arnaud with his first homer and first RBI since June 20.
Analysis: The catcher returned from his second DL stint this year on July 31, and he is hitting .300 with two doubles in his last five games.
June 23 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-D'Arnaud went 0 for 4 with a walk in his return from the disabled list Friday.
Analysis: D'Arnaud was out with a hyperextended left elbow.
June 20 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-D'Arnaud hyperextended his left elbow and left Saturday night's game against Atlanta after being knocked to the ground in a collision at home plate.
Analysis: The collision occurred in the sixth inning as Atlanta's A.J. Pierzynski scored from third on pinch-hitter Pedro Ciriaco's fly ball to left field. As Pierzynski ran to the plate without a slide, his left leg appeared to hit d'Arnaud's left arm as the catcher dropped the throw, giving Atlanta a 5-4 lead. The contact knocked d'Arnaud to the ground. The Mets said d'Arnaud's status is day to day with the hyperextended elbow. X-rays were negative.
June 12 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE2:37 PM CT-D'Arnaud was 2 for 4 with a double Thursday against the Giants.
Analysis: D'Arnaud is 3 for 8 with two doubles in two games since returning from a fractured right hand.
Apr. 20 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Recovered from a broken right pinkie finger, d'Arnaud rejoined the New York Mets' starting lineup immediately after he was actived from the 15-day disabled list Wednesday.
Analysis: A day after manager Terry Collins said he expected d'Arnaud would not start following his flight from Las Vegas, d'Arnaud was sixth in the batting order against San Francisco. D'Arnaud missed 46 games after he was hurt April 19, when he was hit by a pitch from Miami's A.J. Ramos. He was batting .317 with two homers and 10 RBIs at the time of the injury.
Apr. 10 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-D'Arnaud continued his hot start to the season Thursday, going 2 for 4 with two RBIs against the Nationals.
Analysis: D'Arnaud is 5 for 12 with four RBIs in three games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 NYM 31 99 4 20 3 0 1 5 12 21 0 0 .202 .286 .263
2014 NYM 108 385 48 93 22 3 13 41 32 64 1 0 .242 .302 .416
2015 NYM 43 159 26 45 12 1 9 31 17 30 0 0 .283 .361 .541
Career 182 643 78 158 37 4 23 77 61 115 1 0 .246 .315 .423


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.