MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#23
Nori Aoki
AVG HR RBI
.263 1 32
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 5-9 / 182 NFBC ADP: 189.16
Position: RFBorn: 1/5/1982 Birthplace: Hyuga, Japan
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Brewers (2012)


Latest News
July 27 10:33 AM PT11:33 AM MT12:33 PM CT1:33 PM ET13:33 ET17:33 GMT1:33 10:33 AM MST12:33 PM EST1:03 PM VEN21:33 UAE12:33 PM CT-Aoki was 2 for 4 on Saturday.
Analysis: Aoki had two RBIs and has 17 on the year.
June 21 9:51 AM PT10:51 AM MT11:51 AM CT12:51 PM ET12:51 ET16:51 GMT0:51 9:51 AM MST11:51 AM EST12:21 PM VEN20:51 UAE11:51 AM CT-Aoki returned Friday, batting leadoff in a huge AL Central showdown with Detroit.
Analysis: Aoki was on the 15-day disabled list with a left groin strain.
June 17 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Aoki was out of the starting lineup Wednesday at Detroit after leaving Tuesday night's game with left groin discomfort. Manager Ned Yost describes the injury as a cramp.
Analysis: The 32-year-old Aoki was back in the lineup Thursday. He's hitting .264 in his first season with the Royals, who acquired him in an offseason trade with Milwaukee.
May 24 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET20:27 ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST7:27 PM EST7:57 PM VEN4:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Aoki collected three hits in Friday's loss to the Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: The Royals' leadoff hitter is batting .435 in his last six games.
Apr. 5 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Aoki had three hits Friday.
Analysis: Aoki was A-OK as he busted out of a 0-for-9 slump.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Mil 151 520 81 150 37 4 10 50 43 55 30 8 .288 .355 .433
2013 Mil 155 597 80 171 20 3 8 37 55 40 20 12 .286 .356 .370
2014 KC 108 403 56 106 16 4 1 32 36 42 15 5 .263 .330 .330
Career 414 1520 217 427 73 11 19 119 134 137 65 25 .281 .349 .381

Postseason


w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.